Welcome to the Theology and Religious Studies subject guide. Be sure to click on main pages before proceeding to sub-pages as you explore the areas of your interest.
Most reference material in Theology and Religious Studies can be found in the Religious Studies/Philosophy Library located on the 3rd floor of Mullen Library. These items are non-circulating. The majority of printed works in this area are cataloged in the BJ – BX Library of Congress Classification System (with some local adaptation). Circulating material can be found in the Mullen Library stacks.
The latest issues of current periodicals in the above subject areas are arranged in call number order. They are located in room 1 Center in Mullen stacks. Many journal articles are available online at CU e-journals. Check the library catalog for material that could be applicable to your topic.
An Introduction to Theological Research by 
Your Indispensable Guide to Writing Quality Research Papers: For Students of Religion and Theology by 
The Craft of Research by 
A Guide to Biblical Research by Religious Information Sources: A Worldwide Guide
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the major bibliographic database for journal articles, monographs, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. More than 600 journals are indexed annually with ATLA Serials containing the full text articles from 60 journals in religion and theology with varying coverage going back more than 50 years. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
A standard in public, academic, and high school libraries worldwide, and prized for its scholarly presentation of persons and subjects related to Catholicism and the humanities, this book is the first place to turn for answers for questions on topics such as abortion, divorce, cloning, and reproductive technologies. In addition to the hundreds of new, signed articles on a wide variety of topics, this edition also features biographies of contemporary religious figures, thousands of photos, maps, and illustrations, and completely updated bibliographical citations. The 15th volume is a cumulative index to the entire encyclopedia.
Contains general essays that historically trace the major religious families and traditions, as well as directory listings that include contact and descriptive information on individual churches, religious bodies, and spiritual groups.
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition by 
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by 
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing by Refworks is a bibliographic management tool designed to assist students in organzing their research and creating bibliographies.
|
|
New RefWorks (formerly Flow) |
