Most of the reference material in Patristics and many of the primary text series can be found in the Religious Studies/Philosophy Library located on the 3rd floor of Mullen Library.  These items are non-circulating.   Christian Literature (including Patristic works) can generally be found in the BQ 1-7499 range, ordered by series, then by author.  Other materials specific to the history of the Catholic Church are located in BX 1-8399.

Corpus Christianorum
Call Number: BQ310 .67 - BQ310 .762 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Library)
There are multiple series of the Corpus Christianorum presenting Christian Literature from the patristic period to the Middle Ages in the original languages.

Corpus Scriptorum Ecclesiasticorum Latinorum
Call Number: BQ310 .C8 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Library)
The CSEL includes critical editions of Latin authors from the 2nd - 8th century.

Sources Chretiennes
Call Number: BQ315 .S7 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Library)
Sources Chretiennes includes many critical editions of texts in their original languages with introductions, commentary and translations in French.

Loeb Classical Library (Greek Series)
Call Number: PA 3612 (Greek and Latin Reading Room)
The green-bound Loeb series offers the classical works of Greek literature in the original Greek with English translations. The writers in this series include Homer, Plato, Aristotle, Aeschylus, Sophocles, Aristophones, Philo, Josephus, and Plutarch among many others.

Loeb Classical Library (Latin Series)
Call Number: PA6156 (Greek and Latin Reading Room)
The red-covered Loeb series offers the classical works of great Latin thinkers and writers in both the original Latin and English translation. The writers in this series include St. Augustine, Bede, Boethius, Celsus, Cicero, The Attic Nights of Aulus Gellius, Jerome, Prudentius, Seneca, and Tertullian.

Bibliotheca Teubneriana
Call Number: PA3104 (Greek); PA6404 (Latin) (Greek and Latin Reading Room)
ISBN: 3598714319
This series contains Greek and Latin literature from the earliest known works through late antiquity. Much of this series is available online through the Library of Latin Texts.

Scriptorum Bibliotheca Oxoniensis
Call Number: PA3405.S8 (Greek); PA6105.S8 (Latin) (Greek and Latin Reading Room)
ISBN: 0198145144
This set covers a wide range of Greek and Latin sources; the series is also known as Oxford Classical Texts.

Thesarus Linguae Latinae
The Print version can be found in the Greek and Latin Seminar Room in the folios section. (PA2361 .T41)

Patrologiae Graecae
The online version of Migne's Patrologiae Graecae.

Patrologia Latina Database
No single collection of Western philosophical and theological writings is comparable to the Patrologiae Cursus Completus, the extraordinary achievement of the nineteenth-century scholar and priest, Jacques-Paul Migne.
The Patrologia is divided into the Patrologia Latina and the Patrologia Graeco-Latina. The Patrologia Latina covers the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian around 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216...
In 221 volumes it covers most major and minor Latin authors, and contains the most influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history and literature.
The Patrologia Latina Database is the full-text electronic version of the Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus, indexes and illustrations. 

Patrologia Orientalis
The Patrologia Orientalis Database is a collection of Patristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages including Syriac, Armenian, Arabic, Coptic, Ge'ez, Georgian, and Slavonic, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts somehow linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire. This Database allows users to access texts included in the The Patrologia Orientalis This initial version of the database allows users to access texts included in the 52 volumes of the Patrologia Orientalis, and search English and French translations where available. The Patrologia Orientalis contains texts related to Theology, Church History, Canon Law and Biblical Studies

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Founded in 1972, the TLG has already collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. The web version currently provides access to 3,700 authors and 12,000 works, approximately 91 million words.

Brepols International Directory of Medievalists
The International Directory of Medievalists is the continuation of the printed editions and contains 15,000 names and addresses from over 70 different countries with their fields of study.

Monumenta Germaniae Historica
The print edition is available in the folios section of the Religious Studies and Philosophy Library (Room 316); the call number is DD3 .M81.  The MGH is is a collection of several hundred works in German medieval history dating from 500 to 1500 A.D. Contains selections from the five divisions of the Monumenta Germanie Historica (Scriptores, Leges, Diplomata, Epistolae, Antiquitates), which covers a wide range of medieval documentation. Newer series cover specific studies. The entire collection with the exception of the last five years, is available online.

Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
The corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe and the Latin works of the "peregrini" on mainland Europe during the period 400 - 1200 A.D. These texts span a variety of fields including theology, and liturgy.