The British Museum has numerous images of William Shakespeae and his plays. The British Museum also allows individuals to request 100 images a month after registering!

A search for "william shakespeare" in ARTstor returned over 180 results - images of William Shakespeare and characters in his works.

Harry Rusche of the English Department at Emory University maintains Shakespeare and the Players which highlights postcards of "English and American actors who played Shakespeare's characters for late Victorian and Edwardian audiences" (Shakespeare and the Players home page). You can browse by play, player, and character to see images of the postcards. The images are accompanied by text. There is a link to the bibliography as well.

Harry Rusche of the English Department at Emory University maintains Shakespeare Illustrated which has paintings of Shakespeare's plays and information regarding the paintings (type, date, location of the painting today, etc.). The paintings can be browsed by play title and artist name. There is a link to the bibliography as well.

Performance Gallery, maintained by the English Department at the University of California, contains numerous images of Shakespeare performances, staging, actors, etc. which are organized into albums.

The Global Shakespeares Video & Performance Archive has a catalog of productions, video clips, and online videos of full productions; all are related to Shakespeare's works. You can search by play, language, and region. The languages include Arabic, Cantonese, English, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Mandarin, Marathi, Mizo, Portuguese, Silent, Tamil, Thai, Turkish, and Urdu. The regions include Arab World, Asia, Brazil, India, Italy, United Kingdom, and United States).

The Furness Image Collection contains numerous prints and photographs which depict Shakespeare's works as well as theatrical performers and performances of Shakespeare.

This page contains eleven images of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre with numerous details. The Royal Shakespeare Company performs at this theatre.

The Shakespeare Art Museum has the writings and visual works on Shakespearean Themes by Hannah Tompkins. The Catalog of the Shakespeare Art Collection contains images of oil paintings, multi-color graphics, watercolors, miniature portraits, and postage stamps based on Shakespeare's plays. Most of the images are accompanied by text.