The book provides the history of the BBC Shakespeare Series, the use of film, the production of Shakespeare's plays, the ways in which Shakespeare's plays were adapted for television, and the approaches taken by the play's director. Numerous photographs are included.

Based on the record of 9 workshop programmes made in 1982 by the Royal Shakespeare Company for London Weekend Television and shown on Channel Four in 1984.

The book provides insight to many of Shakespeare's habits as a playwright for Elizabethan audiences.

The book focuses on film and video adaptations of Shakespeare's plays.

This books focuses on three movies in the BBC Shakespeare Series (Richard II, Henry IV, and Henry V), Laurence Oliver's Henry V, and Orson Welles' Chimes At Midnight.

The revised edition of the book contains essays discussing feature films of Shakespeare's plays, adaptations, genres, directors, and critical issues. A filmography is included as well.

This book examines the ways in which Shakespeare's plays have been adapted to film, TV, and video. The book also discusses spectatorship, originals, adaptations, and the transformation of Shakespeare by technology.

The book discusses interpretation trends in performances of Shakespeare's plays while answering questions such as "How did Shakespeare make the movies? How did the movies make Shakespeare? And how do the movies keep remaking him?"

The book examines the well known film, television, and video versions of Shakespeare's plays and provides a survey of scholarship and criticism. A selective filmography is included as well.

The book discusses topics such as the silent era, Hollywood in the 1930s, the films of Laurence Olivier and Orson Welles, and screen adaptations around the world. A filmography, bibliography and index of names are included as well.

This book contains films and stage performances captured on film which are direct versions of Shakespeare's plays, derivations on Shakespeare's plays, and adaptations in opera, ballet, and animated versions on Shakespeare's plays. Films which include scenes from Shakespeare's plays are included as well.

The book examines the cultural politics of film adaptations of Shakespeare's plays and provides contemporary criticism.

This VHS (black and white) is adapted from four plays by William Shakespeare (Henry IV, Henry V, Richard III, and The Merry Wives of Windsor). The story is of the friendship between the bohemian, boisterous Falstaff and the young prince Hal, the future King of England. It dramatizes the betrayal of that friendship, and Falstaff's disillusionment when the prince does become king.

The book of the movie adaptation, Chimes at Midnight, contains an introduction, a script of the film, an interview with Welles, reviews, and commentaries.