A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content.
Academic Search Complete, first stop for the beginning researcher, is our largest multi-disciplinary database, offering thousands of full-text journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Most of the periodicals are covered back to at least the early 1990s, but some content dates back as far as 1887. The database features some content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. To cross-search additional subject-specific databases from this publisher, click on Choose Databases.
The JSTOR project is a digital archive of fully searchable back issues of scholarly journals in anthropology, Asian Afro American studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, general science, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, sociology, and statistics.
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions and reviews, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials relating to international Shakespeare scholarship. Continual retrospective indexing (three prior years in any given year) will expand the coverage of the database. This version includes more than 74,800 entries.
Reviews of Shakespeare on Productions, Performances, Theaters, Books, DVDs, Films, etc.
"Shakespeare in Performance is a searchable database of performance materials from over 1000 film and stage productions related to Shakespeare's works" (Shakespeare in Performance Home Page). The items included are director's notes, images of stage and costume design, performance stills, posters, cast and crew listing, and images of published reviews. The Internet Shakespeare Editions maintains this database.
The Catalogue of Production includes plays of William Shakespeare and provides information such as the year the play was performed, the theatre it was performed in, the opening day and closing day of the play, actor names and the role they played, and citations of reviews. PN2306.S77 S765 1991 Reference Room
Volume 1 has the Catalogue of Productions while Volume 2 has the Indexes and Calendar. The Catalogue of Production includes Shakespearean and non-Shakespearean productions. Each entry has the play title, date of the first performance, playwright, director, actors and their roles, citations of reviews, and reviewers. Volume 2 has the Index to Playwrights, Index to Theatre Personnel, Index to Reviewers, and Calendar of Productions. PN2596.S82 S86 Reference Room