This bibliography contains citations to scholarship in English and European languages on Aristotle. The citations are to books, articles, and dissertations from 1900 to the 21st century. Richard Ingardia (St. John’s University) is the editor of IABO.
Bowling Green, OH: Philosophy Documentation Center, Bowling Green University, 1940-. B 33.6 .P54 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Reading Room). The print version is from 1940 to the present and is in English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
The database contains citations to books and journals in philosophy and its subjects from 1940 to the present. Over 550 journals are indexed. Book reviews in the database begin in 1993. The print version contains book reviews from 1940 to the present.
To Limit Your Search To Book Reviews:
Click on"Advanced Search"
Select "Book Review" under "Document Type"
The database covers material from the 1980's to the present and includes languages such as Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Latin, Portuguese, Spanish, and Catalan. Over 550 journals are indexed. The fourth issue has an index to book reviews included in the same volume. The bibliography is available in the Religious Studies and Philosophy Library (B33 .R42 1949). The print version begins in 1949. The coverage for International Philosophical Bibliography (Répertoire Bibliographique de la Philosophie / Bibliografisch Repertorium van de Wijsbegeerte) is 1997 to the present volume. The coverage for International Philosophical Bibliography Retrospective is 1985 to 1996. The print version of the IPB has the Index of Book Reviews located after the section on Philosophy of Education. The book reviews are listed alphabetically by the author's last name or by the title of collective works. The author's name is followed by an abbreviated title, year and number of the book (when the book was first listed in the bibliography), and then the reviewer's name, volume, year, issue, and pagination of the journal containing the review. Book reviews on Aristotle are found under Aristotle in volumes LXII, 1-2, 2010 and LXII, 3-4, 2010.This title goes back to 1934 as a supplement of the "Revue neoclassique de philosophie." Years 1934 to 1945 can be found in "Bibliographia Philosophica 1934 to 1945": B 33 .B85 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Library).