Call Number: B403 1831 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Library)
Volumes 1 and 2: Aristoteles Graece ex Recognitione Immanuelis Bekkeri (1831). Volume 4: Scholia in Aristotelem. Collegit Christianus Augustus Brandis (1836). Volume 5: Aristotelis Qui Ferebantur Librorum Fragmenta. Scholiorum in Aristotelem Supplementum. Index Aristotelicus (1870). Index Aristotelicus by H. Berlinis Bonitz is also available in the Religious Studies and Philosophy Library (B403 1831 Index).
The TLG contains the Greek texts of Aristotle's works under "Aristoteles et Corpus Aristotelicum". Many of the individual works are critical and standard editions from Bekker, Ross and others. You will need to create an account first (top right hand corner of screen).
This database, available on a workstation in the Religious Studies and Philosophy Library, contains all medieval translations of Aristotle’s works. These translations are in Latin. The database is different from the print version since the database does not contain the prefaces in which the manuscript tradition is described, apparatus of variant readings, the Greek-Latin comparative apparatus, or bilingual indexes. The print version is available in the Religious Studies and Philosophy Library (PA3895 .A3 1953).
Call Number: B 407 .R82 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Library and Stacks)
This twelve volume set provides English translations of Aristotle's works which are based on the 1831 Greek text by Bekker. An Index to Aristotle in English Translation (B401 .O6, Religious Studies and Philosophy Library and Stacks) refers to passages in The Works of Aristotle Translated into English.
Call Number: B407 .M15 (Religious Studies and Philosophy Library and Stacks)
The book contains the complete texts (in English) of Aristotle's Categoriae, De Interpretatione, Analytica Posteriora, Physica, De Generatione et Corruptione, De Anima, De Memoria et Reminiscentia, De Somniis, De Divinatione Per Somnum, Metaphysica, Ethica Nicomachea, Politica, and De Poetica. Selections of Analytica Priora, Topica, De Sophistics Elenchis, De Caelo, Historia Animalium, De Partibus Animalium, De Generatione Animalium, and Rhetorica are also included in the book.
The EEBO contains the full text of 100,000 titles printed in the England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, dating between 1475-1700. The subject areas covered include: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science. This database contains Aristotle's works such as the 1581 edition of Aristotelis Ethicorum ad Nicomachum Libri Dececem, in Gratiam & usum Studiosorum, Breuiter & Perspicue, per Quaestiones Expositi and the 1623 edition of Aristotelis De Poetica Liber, Latine Conversus, et Analytica Medthodo Illustratus.
The three online resources (two subscription databases and one free web resource) provide access to digitized editions of Aristotle's works; these editions are from the 15th century to the 20th century.
The ECCO is a digitized collection of books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, and more, issued 1701-1800. Most were published in the U.K., some from the Americas and elsewhere. The database contains translations of Aristotle's works as well as texts in Greek with notes in Latin. A search for "Aristotle" as author returned 76 results.
Hathi Trust Digital Library archives and provides access to digitized works; not all of the works archived are able to be accessed because of copyright restrictions. Works can be in the public domain, be open access, have creative common licenses, or be protected by copyright law. "HathiTrust is a collaborative library initiative. Users are encouraged to cite and link to digital content and are free to do so without asking for permission" (Access and Use Policies). The Digital Library has over 400 of Aristotle's works in full text; these works date from the 16th century to the 20th century.