Altmetrics and Data Analysis
Information on ...h-index, Eigenfactor, Impact Factor, Journal Citation Reports, and other tools
Citation Searching and Bibliometric Measures (from Penn State University Libraries)
Learn how to evaluate research impact using Bibliometrics and Altmetrics (from University of Maryland Libraries)
Training videos on Bibliometrics 101 (from the National Institutes of Health)
Have you tried...?
engrXiv : Engineering preprint database of journal articles prior to publication
JISC - Journal TOCs :The latest Tables of Contents from thousands of scholarly journals
CRL Academic Database Assessment Tool : Compare coverage of Academic Databases
Inspire is a trusted community hub that helps researchers to share and find accurate scholarly information in high energy physics.
Use articles to find current research, narrowly focused coverage, or detail.
You can find articles multiple ways.
Finding Dissertations:
Dissertations Abstracts International
Dissertations from Catholic University School of Engineering
If you use certain journal titles often...you may want to think about how you manage your information.
Do you want to have the information come to you by RSS (Real Simple Syndication) feed or by TOC (table of Contents) alerts?
Read about RSS feeds and TOC alerts (from MIT) here
CU has recently acquired Scopus, a bibliographic database provided by Elsevier. Scopus is an index for academic articles, journals and authors. Among its many features, Scopus provides tools and features that lets users can track often a particular article or author has been cited. Researchers can use Scopus to identify the most useful articles in their field. Authors can also use Scopus to track how widely their work has been cited. Below are some basic sources to help you get started!
Check out Scopus for yourself!