Search the University Libraries' website
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2013
Welcome to the Computer Science libguide!
Resources are located both online and at Mullen Library. Our online collection includes article databases, e-books and conference proceedings.
For department information, see the Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Department's home page.
- Web of Science
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science provides "Cited Reference Search" and subject searching through both "quick" and "advanced" searches. Our Web of Science subscription includes citations and references for articles in almost 9000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 2002 to the present. Web of Science provides complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage is in the sciences (more than 6000 journals), followed by social sciences (approximately 1800 journals), and arts and humanities (approximately 1100 journals). For impact factor information about specific journals, users are directed to the index "Journal Citation Reports."
- Inspec (Thomson Reuters)
An index to scientific literature including: electrical engineering, computing, and information technology.
- ACM Digital Library Core Package
Full text articles, reviews and abstracts for literature published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Contains journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
(Tues. & Thurs. afternoons)