This bibliography is divided into sections such as general studies on Plato, Plato's life and his relations to others, platonic corpus, Plato as a writer, Plato's thought, Plato's terminology, general studies on Socrates, sources for our knowledge of Socrates, Socrates' life and his relations with others, and Socrates' thought. This book is also available in the stacks.

This book contains an annotated bibliography in languages such as French, German, and English.

This book contains an annotated bibliography in languages such as English, French, and German.

This book, in German, contains a bibliography of Plato.

This book provides criticism and interpretation of Plato in German as well as a bibliography.

This bibliography, in French, includes manuscripts, glossary, opera omnia, dialogues, and studies concerning Plato.

This series, in German, focuses on literature pertaining to Plato. Mullen Library has volumes 1, 2, 3, 6, 7, 8, and 9.

This book provides a bibliography on Plato's laws which is organized by texts, translations, and commentaries; books and articles; and discussions of individual passages.

This book contains citations to books, anthologies, and journal articles from 1965 to 1989; the citations concern philosophers from Thales (580 BC) to Augustine (400 AD). The citations listed are found in the Philosopher's Index and Annee Philologique. Other citations are from the bibliographies of books and articles. The book does not contain citations to dissertations.

The two sections on Plato (pages 156-399) contain more than 2,000 citations The section also includes a short biography of Plato and a brief discussion of Plato's thought. The first section (Plato: Introduction and Topical Studies) organizes the citations into categories such as Reference Works and Collected Essays, General, Aesthetics, Epistemology, Ethics, Logic/Dialectic, Metaphysics, Politics, Psychology, Rhetoric, Science (Cosmology and Mathematics), and Theology and Religion. The second section (Plato: Individual Works) consists of citations organized by each work.