Skip to main content

Nursing Research Guide

Resources for research in Nursing at The Catholic University of America

Librarian Liaison for the Sciences and Engineering

Lea Wade's picture
Lea Wade
Contact:
124 Mullen
202-319-5167

Databases - find articles here by keyword searches

National Library of Medicine (NLM) catalog and databases

NLM LocatorPlus
The National Library of Medicine's online catalog for books, journals, and audiovisual materials.
[http://locatorplus.gov]
 
NLM Databases
Descriptions of, information on how to establish accounts for, and connections to the National Library of Medicine's databases: AIDS databases, Clinical Alerts, Images from the History of Medicine, and more.
[http://www.nlm.nih.gov/databases/index.html]
 
 
 
 

Find an article

Articles can be found electronically and in print in the Catholic University  Libraries. 

Step one: Start your reseach in SearchBox (the articles tab).

Step two:  Search a Nursing database using keywords pertinent to your topic. If the article is not available in full-text from a particular database, click on the "360 Find It" button.

Step three: Search CU's Journals for print and electronic journals. Works well when you have a citation, but not full text.

Step four: If CUA does not have the article you can request it through the Washington Research Libraries Consortium (WRLC) Consortium Loan Service (CLS).

Step five: If the article is not available through The CUA  Libraries or CLS you can request it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Step six: Contact your library liaison at:

http://libraries.cua.edu/about/subjlibs.cfm