The collection at the Koninklijke Bibliotheek (the National Library of the Netherlands) includes a manuscript of Saint Augustine: De Civitate Dei and Liber de Cura Pro Mortuis Gerenda (MS 71 A 1). The manuscript is from the 14th century. Information about this manuscript is available in the Koninklijke Bibliotheek's Medieval Illuminated Manuscripts.

To view images of the manuscript , click on "Images and Description". Click on "Literature about this manuscript" for the bibliography.

The section on the history of Augustinian Libraries mentions particular works of Saint Augustine and manuscripts available in certain locations (Siena Priory, Paris, York, etc.). Augustinian libraries - 06 mentions locations of principal Augustinian libraries during the medieval period: Italy, Rome, France, Spain, Portugal, and Mexico.

1151 Oxford Road
San Marino, CA 91108

The Huntington Library's collection includes works by Saint Augustine. An author search for "Augustine, Saint, Bishop of Hippo" in the Huntington Library Catalog returns 341 results. This research library is a private, nonprofit institution. In order to use the library's collection (reading privileges) you will need to register as a reader.

60 W. Walton St.
Chicago, IL 60610

The Newbury Library is a non-circulating library; the library focuses on researchers who visit in order to use the library's extensive collection. A search for "Augustine, Saint, Bishop of Hippo" as author in the online catalog returns 332 results.

3420 Walnut St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206

The collection at the University of Pennsylvania Libraries includes works by Saint Augustine Aristotle. An author search for "Augustine, Saint" in the Franklin: Penn Libraries Catalog returns 469 results. These works are from the 15th century to the present).

101 Independence Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20540

The Library of Congress' collection includes Saint Augustine's works; an author search for "Augustine, Saint, Bishop of Hippo" in the Library of Congress Online Catalog returns 726 results. These books are from the 15th century to the 21st century.

96, Euston Road
London, England, NW1 2DB

The British Library, the National Library of the United Kingdom, has numerous resources for a search with "Augustine, Saint, Bishop of Hippo"; the results are listed in two categories (web pages and catalogue records).

John M. Kelly Library
St Michael’s College
113 St Joseph Street
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1J4

The Institute Library's collection at St Michael’s College contains Saint Augustine Manuscripts (Bergendal MS 9 Saint Augustine, Tractatus in Evangelium Sancti Johannis).

An author search for "Augustine, Saint" in the online University of Toronto Library Catalog returns 951results; these books date from the 15th century to the 21st century.

This catalog lists the Western European Manuscript collection of the British Library (which includes the Royal, Cotton, Harley, and Sloane collections); these manuscripts date from the 8th century to the 16th century. The manuscripts are in languages such as Latin, Greek, Italian, Icelandic, Netherlandish, French, German, Spanish, and Anglo-Saxon.

Augustine of Hippo (De Civitate Dei, De Trinitate, De Doctrina Christiana, Confessiones, Enchiridion, Sermones in Evangelium S. Johannis, and De Musica), Cicero, Catullus, Virgil, Ovid, Aristotle, Plutarch, Xenophon, Eusebius, Isidore, and Thomas a Kempis are examples of authors whose manuscripts appear in the Western European Manuscript collection.

Examples of manuscripts listed in the catalog include lives of saints, life of Christ, sermons, missals, Bibles, psalters, histories, annals, chronicles, and calendars, lexicons, and poems.

The catalog lists manuscripts in the Library of Peterhouse. The manuscripts are in Latin and English. The manuscripts date from the 12th century to the 15th century.

The manuscript collection includes S. Augustinus' De Trinitate, De Civitate Dei, and Confessiones.

The catalog contains descriptions of manuscripts (including a Bible, Lectionary, Psalter, sermons, and books on astronomy and medicine) in the library's collection at Clare College. The manuscripts include Saint Augustine's Quaedam.

The manuscripts are in Latin, Greek, English, Spanish, and French. The manuscripts date from the 10th century to the 16th century.

The volumes contain a finding aid for for uncatalogued or incompletely renaissance manuscripts in libraries in countries such as Italy, Spain, Great Britain, Germany, Australia, Sweden, and Yugoslavia. These volumes include Saint Augustine's manuscripts.

Iter Italicum is also available online through the subscription database, Iter. It is possible to search the online edition by the country, city or town, library, library collection, keywords in manuscript description, and record ID.

The catalog (multiple volumes) lists dated manuscripts in the Latin script from the 14th century to the 16th century. The catalog includes the works of Boethius, Aristotle, and Saint Augustine.

Volume 1 contains some of Saint Augustine's works: Confessiones und andre Werke and Contra Julianum.