Digital reproductions of The New York Times (1851 to 2006), The Wall Street Journal (1889 to 1992) and The Washington Post (1877-1993). Individual articles or full pages may be viewed and the newspaper text is searchable. Great for looking for Broadway play reviews. For theatre reviews in Great Britain, check the Times Digital Archives, which has coverage of the Times of London from 1785-1985.
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America, the MLA International Bibliography indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
The Times Digital Archives contains high-resolution digital images of every complete page of every issue of the The Times (London) published between 1785 and 1985. Users may view the newspaper either at the article level or full-page view, which allows access to a specific article in the context of the new of the day. Offers full-text searching across more than 7 million
articles, and typical newspaper limiters (news, features, business people editorial, advertising). Users may also browse by date.
The World Shakespeare Bibliography provides annotated entries for books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions and reviews, audiovisual materials, obituaries, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials relating to international Shakespeare scholarship from 1960 to the present. Continual retrospective indexing (three prior years in any given year) will expand the coverage of the database. An earlier bibliography can be found in the Shakespeare Association Bulletin beginning with volume 3 (1928) and running to 1949 when it became the journal, Shakespeare Quarterly. Shakespeare Quarterly has one issue every year devoted entirely to the bibliography; this issue is titled ‘World Shakespeare Bibliography.’ The database JSTOR has the full text of Shakespeare Quarterly EXCLUDING the WSB.
This periodical provides you with complete reviews of theatre as they originally appeared in various New York City papers from 1940 to 1994: New York Sun, New York Post, New York Times, New York Daily News, New York Herald Tribune, New York World-Telegram, New Yorker, New York Newsday, Village Voice, Variety, Wall Street Journal, and Newsweek. Three separate indexes covering 1940-1986 can be found at the end of the set.