Skip to Main Content

Drama and Theater Research Guide

A guide to doing research in Drama and Theater at The Catholic University of America

Librarian

Profile Photo
Kevin Gunn
Contact:
314B Mullen Library
202-319-5504
Website
Contact: Twitter Page

Research Guides

Need to find more reference titles covering your topic?

Abstracts, Bibliographies and Indices

Multidisciplinary Subject Databases

E-Books

All of the e-books in CUA's collection may be found using a Title search in SearchBox. Many e-books can also be found in the Article databases. Below are four significant e-book databases you may wish to search.

For help dowloading, printing, and copying e-books, please refer to the E-Book Research Guide.

Streaming Video

Artfilms

Thousands of videos from top artists and producers that can entertain, educate and inform. This international, artful, and eclectic resource covers an extensive range of topics including dance; anthropology; architecture; fine and applied arts; design and fashion; music; drama and theater; education; environment; history and politics; philosophy and religion.

Digital Theatre+

Digital Theatre+ includes 1,000 plus full-length productions and educational resources from over 50 world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners, teachers, examination boards and scholars.

On the Boards TV

OntheBoards.tv is a portal for viewing performance films of ground-breaking artistic projects and contemporary performances. Dance, theater, music, experimental, and other forms are included. Each project begins with the filming of a live performance and later edited with the artist's cooperation. To date, 60 performance films have been recorded from around the world.