Indexes and frequently abstracts articles published in 4,800 biomedical journals, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Access to Nature via the Nature Publishing Group site, Nature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature also provides news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science and the public.
PubMed is a database containing over 19 million bibliographic citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. It was developed by The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI ) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), and provides access to biomedical and genomic information.
Access to Science magazine, one of the premier peer-reviewed general-science journals. This database covers full-text issues from 1997 to the present. Please use JSTOR for issues published from 1880 to 2000.
Science Magazine RSS Feed (Table of Contents)
CU has recently acquired Scopus, a bibliographic database provided by Elsevier. Scopus is an index for academic articles, journals and authors. Among its many features, Scopus provides tools and features that lets users can track often a particular article or author has been cited. Researchers can use Scopus to identify the most useful articles in their field. Authors can also use Scopus to track how widely their work has been cited. Below are some basic sources to help you get started!