Data files associated with any published article in the sciences or medicine, as well as software scripts and other files important to the article.

"Many NIGMS-funded investigators and other scientists use model organisms in their research, and to facilitate their work, the Institute has supported the development of a number of major model organism resources."
From https://www.nigms.nih.gov/Research/models/Pages/default.aspx

This list is an aggregated list of public datasets, relating to Agriculture, Biology, Climate, Complex Networks, Computer Networks, Data Challenges, Economics, etc.

: Phenotype information on the anatomy, physiology, behavior, and other features of species. Through this project, scientists from all over the world share data in order to build a Tree of Life, the genealogy of all living and extinct species. Genotypes (e.g., DNA sequences) related to this work are archived at the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

In addition to the National Academy of Sciences, this site includes information about the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. Overall, the site has scientific information on topics including the physical sciences, life and earth sciences, medicine and health, education and science and technology policy.
From http://www.nas.edu/

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.Description from: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.

"Life sciences research is essential to protecting global health security by helping us to understand the fundamental nature of human-pathogen interactions and informing public health and preparedness efforts, such as the development of vaccines and medical countermeasures. OSP develops policies to preserve the benefits of this research while minimizing its potential misuse."

Open source site to share laboratory protocols, resources, and lab notebooks.

The Protein Databank (PDB) is an archive of experimentally determined 3-dimensional structures of biological macromolecules, serving a global community of researchers, educators, and students.
From http://www.rcsb.org/pdb/home/home.do

"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance."
From http://www.science.gov/

Contains the names and phylogenetic lineages of more than 160,000 organisms that have molecular data in the NCBI databases. New taxa are added to the Taxonomy database as data are deposited for them.Description from: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/guide/taxonomy/

The Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) is a collaborative effort of biologists and nature enthusiasts from around the world. On more than 10,000 World Wide Web pages, the project provides information about biodiversity, the characteristics of different groups of organisms, and their evolutionary history.

A database featuring behavioral and structural anatomy of Caenorhabditis elegans. Description from: http://wormatlas.org/index.html

WormBook is the online text companion to WormBase, the database for the genetics, genomics and biology of Caenorhabditis elegans and related nematodes. WormBook is a comprehensive, open-access collection of original, peer-reviewed chapters covering topics related to the biology of C. elegans and other nematodes. Wormbook also contains WormMethods, a collection of protocols for nematode researchers, and the Worm Breeder's Gazette, an informal, non-refereed, biannual newsletter for the interchange of ideas and information related to nematode research.Description from: http://wormbook.org/about.html