Guides: Manuscript Collections: Index to the Manuscript Collections

Processed and Unprocessed Manuscript Collections Index

ARRANGED ALPHABETICALLY
A-B | C | D-E | F | G | H | I-J | K-L | M | N | O | P-Q | R | S | T-V | W-Z

A

Abortion Parental Consent Legal Research Case Files. 1970s-1990s. 15 feet; 12 boxes.
Adriazola, Maria del Rosario. Slide Collection. 1940s-1950s. .5 feet; 1 box.
Aiken, Charles Francis . Papers. 1886-1924. 3 feet; 7 boxes.
All Hallows College (Dublin, Ireland). Records. 1842(1842-1877)1957. (Microfilm Only). 5 inches; 3 reels.
Allen, H.G. Papers. 1860. 1.25 feet: 1 box.
Allers, Rudolph. Collection. 1923-1999. 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Alpha Delta Gamma (CUA). Fraternity. Scrapbook. ca. 1958-1966, 2 feet: 1 box.
American Bishops. Engravings. ca. 1910. 1.5 feet; 1 box.
American Catholic Historical Association (ACHA). Records. 1917-2024. 140 feet; 112 boxes.
American Catholic Lay Network. See: Leadership Council of Catholic Laity (LCCL)/ American Catholic Lay Network (ACLN).
American Citizenship, Commission on. Collection. 1938-1970. 8 feet; 13 boxes.
American College in Louvain (ACL). Records. ca. 1860-2011. 90 feet; 64 boxes. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. Boxes 1-61 stored offsite, extra retrieval time needed.
American Hierarchy Annual Meetings. Collection. 1890-1969. 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Americanist Controversy Scrapbook. 1898-1899. .5 foot; 1 box.
Ancient Order of Hibernians. Collection. 1878-2016. See: Hibernians, Ancient Order of.
Collection. 1996-2014.
Anti-Catholic Literature. 1925, 1928. .5 foot; 1 box.
Archdiocese for the Military Services USA. Collection. 1889(1983-2021)n.d. 9 feet; 6 boxes.
Arthur 'Scotty' Cranston. Memorabilia. 1947(1947-1951)2011.1 foot; 1 box, 1 framed item.
Arundell, C. Rogers. Scrapbooks. 1898-1904. 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities (ACCU). Records. 1909-2022. 78 feet; 62 boxes.
Autographes des cardinaux des XVII, XVIII, et XIX siecles. Collection. 1653-1879, 2.5 inches; 1 box.K

Top of Page

B

Baldus, Simon Alexander. Papers. 1907-1956, n.d. 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Ball, William Bentley. Papers. 1712(1922-2020)n.d., 27 feet, 25 boxes.
Baltimore Archdiocese History and Baronius' Annales Ecclesiastici Collection . ca. 1828. 1 folder.
Baraga, Frederic Iraneous. Papers. 1954. .5 feet; 1 box.
Bassett, William, Vatican Council II Collection. 1963, 1971, .5 feet; 1 box.
Beacon, The. Paterson, NJ, Diocesan Newspaper. 1971-1981, 10 feet; 5 boxes.
Benoit, Canon Peter. Travelogue (Copy) 1875, 2 inches; 1 binder.
Bergman, Arthur 'Dutch.' Memorabilia. 1934-1999. 5 feet: 3 boxes. See also museum.
Binz, Leo, Vatican Council II Collection. 1960-1965, 2 feet; 4 boxes.
Blake, Peter Jost . Papers. 1949- 1987, 6.25 feet; 5 boxes.
Bland, Joseph Marion Andrew P. IV. Scrapbook. 1937-1941, 1 volume.
Borgolte, Augustin. Letter. n.d. , 1 item.
Bouquillon, Thomas Joseph. Papers. 1864-1904, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Brady, Leo F. Papers. ca. 1939, 1 inch; 1 box.
Brennan, John F. Collection. 1933-1937. 2 feet; 1 box.
Brien, Dolores, and Dolenski, Leo. Correspondence and Photographs. 1965-1974. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Broderick, Francis Lyons. Research notes. ca. 1963. 1 inch; 1 box.
Brookland Citizens' Association . Papers. 1928-1956. .5 feet; 1 box.
Brooks - Queen Family. Papers. 1773-1979, 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Brophy, John. Papers. 1917-1963, 33.5 feet; 61 boxes.
Brown, Clement. Collection. 1945, n.d., 1 inch; 1 file.
Brown, John L. Book Collection. ca. 1918-1994. 14 feet; 11 boxes. Boxes stored offsite, extra retrieval time needed.
Brune, Clarance Marion. Papers. ca. 1895-1935, 2 feet; 5 boxes.
Bureau of Catholic Indian Missions (BCIM). Records (Microfilm Only). 1874-1980, 411 reels.
Byron, Joseph. Humanae Vitae Controversy. Collection. 1968-1977, 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Byron, William James. Papers. 1977-1992, 9 feet; 7 boxes.

Top of Page

C

CCD (Confraternity of Christian Doctrine NCWC/USCC). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Cahill, Mother Generose. CUA Photograph Collection. ca. 1915-1945, .5 feet; 1 box.
Callahan, Patrick Henry. Papers. 1911-1940, 2 feet; 4 boxes.
Callan, Josephine McGarry. Papers. 1912-1978, n.d., .5 feet; 1 box.
Campaign for Human Development (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Collection stored off site, extra Retrieval time needed.
Campbell, James Marshall. Papers. 1905(1931-1976)n.d., 10 feet; 8 boxes.
Caporale, Rocco, Vatican Council II Collection. n.d.(1963-1965)2004, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Carbone, Jerry . Collection. 1955-1960, .25 feet: 1 box.
Carini, Dominic J. Alumni Memorabilia and Photograph Collection. 1946-1951, 0.5 feet; 1 box.
Carroll, James. CUA Scrapbook. 1916-1920, 1.5 feet; 1 box. See also ACUA Photograph Collection (WRLC).
Carroll, John. Papers. 1755-1815, 6 feet; 5 boxes
Casey, Sophie Pearse. Collection. ca. 1908-1940, 4.5 inches; 1 box.
Cassidy, Agnes Claire. Diary, 1912-1913, .5 inch.
Catholic Biblical Association (CBA). Records. 45 boxes; 56.5 feet, 1936-2021, n.d.
Catholic Boy's Brigade. Collection. ca. 1920-1996, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Washington, DC . Records. 1825-1970, 34 feet; 49 boxes.
Catholic Charities USA. Records. 1881 (1920-2015) 2015, 375 feet; 302 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Catholic Climate Covenant. Records. 1939(1989-2016)n.d. 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Catholic Commission on Intellectual & Cultural Affairs. Collection. 1946-1997, 36 feet; 29 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra Retrieval time needed.
Catholic Committee of the South. Collection. 1953, 1970s-2008, 2 feet; 4 boxes.
Catholic Daughters of the Americas. Papers. 1905-2003, 136 feet; 109 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Catholic Daughters of the Americas - District of Columbia Court. Papers. 1913-1999, 32 feet; 24 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed .
Catholic Educational Exhibit, World's Colombian Exposition, Chicago, IL. Photograph Scrapbook. 1893, 1.5 feet; 1 box.
Catholic Educational Review. Records. 1911-1969, 5 inches; 1 box.
Catholic Education Press. Collection. 1911-1962. 14 feet; 9 boxes.
Catholic Encyclopedia. Records. Ca. 1905-1914, 19 feet; 16 boxes.
Catholic Evidence Guild, The Washington. Scrapbooks. See: The Washington Catholic Evidence Guild.
Catholic Heroes of the World War. Scrapbook and Related Materials. Collection. 1928-1933, n.d., 1.25 linear feet; 1 box.
Catholic Historical Society of Washington, D.C., Collection. 1993-2016. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Catholic Indian Missions. Records (Microfilm Only). See: Bureau of Catholic Indian Missions.
Catholic Interracial Council of New York, Inc. Records. 1921-1998, 57 feet; 88 boxes.
Catholic Lantern Slides. Collection. 1910s-1920s. 1 foot; 1 box.
Catholic Lay Devotional. Collection. 1885-2021, 5.75 feet; 5 boxes.
Catholic Periodical and Magazine Collection, 1970s-1990s. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Catholic Serials of the 19th century in the United States. Records. 1949-1984, 5 feet; 4 boxes.
Catholic Sisters College Photo Scrapbooks. Collection. ca. 1911-1922, 1 foot; 1 box.
Catholic Sodality Collection. Ca. 1941-1967. .5 feet; 1 box.
Catholic Textbook Collection. 1890-1942. .5 feet; 1 box.
Catholic Theological Society of America. Records. 1946-2025, 40 feet; 32 boxes.
Center for the Rights of the Terminally Ill. Records. ca. 1973-2000. 7 feet; 6 boxes.
Century of Catholic Life in Minnesota. Scrapbook. 1950- 1951, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Changing Spirituality of Emerging Adults Project. Collection. 2008. Digital.
Chinese Government Tokens of Friendship to the Catholic University of America. ca. 1938, 2 items.
Chinese New Year Collection. 1929, 2 items.
Christ Child Society Records. 1880-1999, 45 feet; 76 boxes.
Churchill, Winston. 1942-1945. See: Roosevelt Churchill War Time Correspondence.
Circle One Catholic. Records. 1959-1981, 2 inches.
Civil Rights Protest - Catholic University. Photographs. 1964, .25 feet; 1 file.
Class of 1957 (CUA) Memorabilia. 1953-1957. 1 inch; 1 box.
Clemens, Alphonse H. Papers. ca. 1950-1970, 8 feet; 12 boxes.
Clements-Gray Family Memorabilia Collection. 1902-1961, .5 inches; 16 items.
Cline, Catherine Ann. Papers. n.d.(1946-2003)2007. 10 feet; 16 boxes.
Cohen, Lucy M. Papers. 1789(1966-2003)2010. 50 feet; 40 boxes.
College Theology Society (CTS) . Records. 1953-2025. 27 Boxes: 34 Feet.
Collins, Richard E. Photographs. ca. 1960, .5 inches; 17 items.
Coln, Franz Joseph. Papers. 1897-1949, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Committee for the Revision of the New Testament. Records. 1936-1944, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Communications Department: Media Relations (USCCB), 1953, 1958-2005, 17.5 feet; 14 boxes. See United States Conference of Caholic Bishops.
Communications Department: Office for Film and Broadcasting (USCCB).1966-1990, 120 feet. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Conaty, Thomas J. Collection. (1881-1915)2013. .25 feet; 1 box.
Confraternity of Christian Doctrine (USCCB). 1921-1982, 53 feet; 41 boxes. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Confraternity of Christian Doctrine (CCD), Episcopal Committee on. 1934-1991. 15 feet; 23 boxes. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Congress of Industrial Organizations . Records. 1934-1958, 59 feet; 117 boxes.
Connolly, Arthur Theodore. Papers. 1878 1914, 5 inches; 1 box.
Connolly, Cornelius Joseph. Papers. 1932-1958, 1.5 inches; 1 box.
Convey, John. Papers. 1983-2015. 3.75 feet; 3 boxes.
Cooke, Paul Philips. Papers. 1884(1950-1995)2000, 3 feet; 6 boxes.
Cooper-Herzfeld Ethnographic Field Notes. Collection. 1924- 2006. 47 feet; 66 boxes.
Cooper, John Montgomery. Papers. 1898-1962, 38 feet; 72 boxes.
Corpus Scriptorum Christianorum Orientalium. Collection. 1911-1976, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Corrigan, Joseph Moran. Collection. 1901, 1933-1942, 5 inches; 1 box.
Cort, John. Papers. 1913-2006, 18.5 feet; 37 boxes.
Cowan, Clyde Lorrain. Papers. 1939-1974, 10 linear feet; 18 boxes.
Co-Workers of Mother Teresa in America. Records. 1954-2000, 27 feet; 41 boxes.
Crannell, Hall L. Papers. 1965-2003, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Crandell, Albert, WW I Scrapbook. ca. 1918, 1 foot; 1 box.
Creagh, John (Rev.). Canon Law Studies Collection. 1892-1930, .25 feet; 1 box.
Cronkite, Glenn W. Collection. Ca. 1932-1982, n.d., 1 foot; 1 box.
Cudmore, Patrick. Papers. Ca. 1871, 5 inches; 1 box.
Curran, Charles. Collection. 1964-1997, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Currier, Charles Warren. Papers. 1856-1918, 8 feet; 16 boxes.

Top of Page

D

D'Antonio, William. Papers. 1966-2017. 33 feet; 27 boxes.
Daughters of Isabella. Records. 1897(1903-2006)2011, 120 feet; 87 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Daughters of Mother Jones. Collection. 1989-1991, 1995, 2 inches; 1 box.
Davis, Cyprian, O.S.B. Papers. 1927-2015, n.d. 47.5 feet; 38 boxes.
Deer, A. Brian. Bibliographies. 1974, 2 volumes; 1 box.
Deferrari, Roy J. Papers. 1870, 1925-1966, 11.6 feet; 29 boxes.
De Segur, Gaston. Letters. 1872-1882, .5 inch; 1 box.
Deverall, Richard L.G. Papers. ca. 1920-1959, 15 feet; 30 boxes.
District of Columbia University Professors' Resolution. 1928, 1 inch.
Dixon, Blase. Papers. 1909-1928, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Doherty, Edward Woods. Papers. 1970, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Dolan. Luis, C.P. Papers. 1921(1960-2000)n.d., 117 feet; 210 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed .
Dolores Brien-Leo Dolenski. Correspondence. 1965-1974. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Dorsey, Anna Hanson McKenney. Papers. n.d. , 1 folder.
Dorsey, Catherine Kegler. Scrapbook. 1931 1939, 1 folder
Douglas, Elizabeth Kuhns. Nuns Habits Research Collection. 1930-2001, .5 feet; 1 box.
Doyle, Edward. CUA Scrapbook. 1920-1923, 2 feet; 1 box.
Doyle, James and John. CUA Alumni Collection. 1920s, .5 feet; 1 box.
Doyle, Joseph. Collection. 1918-1923. 3 feet; 2 boxes.
DuBourg, Louis William Valentine. Letter. 1817. 1 item.
Dubois, Leon L. World War I Collection. 1909, 1916-1918. 2 boxes, plus oversize items; 5.5 feet.
Ducibella, Joseph William. Papers. ca. 1933-1941, 4.5 inches; 1 box.
Duhn, Hugo R. Humanae Vitae Controversy. Collection. 1968-1978, 2.5 feet; 1 box.
Dunne, G.W.E. Map Collection. 1862-1900, .5 foot; 1 box.

Top of Page

E

Eastertide Proceedings at St. Peter's Basilica, Vatican City, Photograph Album. 1950. 1 foot; 1 box.
Eberts, Bernard L. Scrapbooks. 1920-1940, 5 inches; 1 box.
Education Department (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Education for Parish Service (EPS). Records. 1979-2011. 63 feet; 50 boxes. Boxes 1-49 stored off site, please allow extra time for retrieval.
Egan, Jacqueline. Collection. 1985-2004, n.d. .5 feet; 1 box.
Ellis, John Tracy. Papers. 1896(1920-1992)2003. 58 feet; 46 boxes. Donor: Monsignor John Tracy Ellis, 1957-1992 and others, 2020, 2024.
Emmaus Eucharistic Community of Stamford, Connecticut. Collection. 1969-1972. .2 feet; 1 box.
Evening Herald (Dublin). Newspaper Collection (Microfilm Only). 1812-1814, 3 reels.
Ewing, Charles. Papers. 1870(1870-1883)1951, .5 feet; 1 box.
Executive Department/Office of the General Secretary (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.

Top of Page

F

Fahey, Joseph. Papers. 1960s-2016, n.d. 2 feet; 2 boxes.
Family and Child Services of Washington, D.C. Records. 1882-1984, 15 feet; 31 boxes.
Farrow, Jon Villers. Papers. 1927(1927-1976)n.d., 6.5 linear feet; 12 boxes.
Faulhaber, Cardinal Michael. Papers. 1924-1952, n.d. 5 feet; 1 box.
Februaraufstand. Collection. 1934, 1 folder.
Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commission. Records. 1967-1997, 14 feet; 11 boxes.
Fenian Brotherhood. Records. 1850-1921, 4.5 feet; 9 boxes, 4 reels.
Fenton, Joseph. Diaries. 1948-1966, 5 inches; 1 box. Donor: Joseph Komonchak, 2009.
Filipino-American Catholic Devotion. Collection. 1996-2011, .025 feet; 1 box.
First Vatican Council Photograph Album. Photographs. See Vatican Council I - (Councilii Vaticani). Photographs. Collection 1869-1870.
Fitzgerald, James J. Manuscript. 1884, 1927-1946, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Flick, Lawrence Francis. Papers. n.d.(1875-1938)1978, 45 feet; 34 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Foley, Albert Sidney. Doctoral Dissertation. 1952, 1 volume.
Foley, Leo O. Papers. 1963-1983, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Foley, Michael. Photographs. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Ford, Anna LeCompte. Papers. 1852-1897, Loose items.
Ford, Mary Joyce. Nursing Collection. 1949, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Fotitch, Tatiana Zurunitch. Papers. 1959-1961, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Frank, Clara. Memorial Collection. n.d., 5 inches; 1 box.
Frank Walker Hicklin III. Collection. ca. 1930-2001. 2 feet; 2 boxes.
French, Bernard Semple. Papers. 1.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Friends Meeting of Washington. Nicaragua Slides. 1980s, 1 box; 1 inch.
Frith-Garesche Postcard Collection. 1906 1941, 5 inches; 1 box.
Furfey, Paul Hanly . Papers. 1803(1896-1992)n.d., 161 feet. 129 boxes.

Top of Page

G

Garrigan, Philip J. Papers. 1888-1906, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Geary, James Aloysius. Papers. 1893-1958, 4 feet; 8 boxes, 1 volume.
Geissuebel, Joseph. Collection. 2019-2023, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
George Washington Bicentennial Observance . Collection. 1905-1934, n.d., 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Gibbons, James Cardinal. Collection. 1869-1962, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Gignac, Francis T., S.J. Collection. 1970-1990, n.d., .5 feet; 1 box.
Ginsberg, Ellen. Papers. ca. 1972-2005, 35 feet; 28 boxes. Collection stored offsite, extra retrieval time needed.
Glendon, Mary Ann. Papers. 1948-2020, 37.5 linear feet; 27 boxes.
Goettleman, Paul. Photograph Collection. ca. 1960-1972, n.d., 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Goguen, Henry. Papers. 1913-1986, n.d., 4.5 feet; 9 boxes.
Government Relations (USCCB). 1956-2001, 42 feet; 34 boxes. See United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. 25 year restriction
Green, Msgr. Thomas J. Papers. 1965-2015. 10.25 feet; 9 boxes.
Griffin, John Joseph. Certificates of Membership. 1904, 1908,1909, 1 folder.
Grosz, Bishop Jozsef. Trial Transcription. 1951, 1 folder.
Guilday, Peter. Papers. 1704(1884-1947)1947, 55 feet; 110 boxes; 9 reels microfilm.

Top of Page

H

Haas, Francis Joseph. Papers. ca. 1913-1955, 65.5 feet; 131 boxes.
Hallinan, Paul J., Vatican Council II. Collection. 1959-1966, 3 feet; 6 boxes.
Hamilton, Ralph Hayes. Travelogue Collection. 1918-1968, 5 feet; 4 boxes.
Hannan, Philip Matthew. Collection. 1956-2013, 1.25 linear feet; 1 box.
Hartke, Gilbert Vincent Ferrer. Collection. 1882-1994, n.d., 84 feet; 67 boxes.
Hatzfeld, Helmut A. Papers. 1892-1979, 10 feet; 8 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed .
Hayes, John William. Papers. 1880-1921, 24.5 feet; 49 boxes.
Haynes-Lofton Family. Papers. 1882-1974, 35 feet; 69 boxes.
Health Affairs Department (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Healy, Patrick Joseph. Papers. ca. 1908-1937. n.d., 5 feet; 4 boxes.
Healy-Leffson Alumni Collection. 1941-1990, n.d. 1 foot; 1 box, 1 plaque.
Heidgerken, Loretta. Papers. 1942-1977, .5 feet; 1 box.
Helmsing, Charles, Vatican Council II Collection. 1964-1965, 2 feet; 4 boxes.
Henry, Hugh Thomas. Papers. 1887-1942, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Hermens, Ferdinand Aloys. Collection. 1955-1998, 18 feet; 16 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra Retrieval time needed.
Herzfeld, Karl. Papers. 1886(1948-1967)2001, 2 feet; 4 boxes.
Hibernians, Ancient Order of (AOH). Collection. 1878-2016, 7 feet; 5 boxes.
Hickey, Margaret A. Papers. 1917-1921, 1 folder.
Higgins, George Gilmary . Papers. 1919-2002, 274 feet; 483 boxes.
Higgins, Martin Joseph. Papers. 1935, 1948-1961, 1968, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Hilger, Sr. Marie Inez. Collection. 1924-1972, .5 feet; 1 box.
Hispanic Affairs (formerly Spanish Speaking) (USCCB). 1972-2002. 13.75 feet; 11 boxes. See United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. 25 Year Restriction.
Hitz, Gilbert A. Photographs and Ephemera Collection. Ca. 1922-1926, .25 feet; 1 box.
Hoge, Dean. Papers. Ca. 1966- 2012, 49 feet; 39 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Holm, Herman Theodor . Papers. n.d.(1874-1932)1968, 10 feet; 8 boxes.
Holy Shroud of Turin. Photographs, loose items.
Horn, Carl A. Collection. 1915- 1916, 1.5 linear feet; 1 box.
Howard, Bishop Francis. Papers. 1886(1898-1944)1959, 43 feet; 35 boxes. Collection stored off sie, extra retrieval time needed.
Howlett, W.J. Memoirs. n.d. , 1 folder.
Hughes, John. See: New York, Archdiocese of.
Hughes, William. Catholic University Memorabilia. 1942. 2 feet; 1 box.
Humanae Vitae Controversy. Joseph Byron. Collection. 1968, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Humanae Vitae Controversy. Shane MacCarthy. Collection. 1968, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Hurley, Mark Joseph. Vatican II Collection. 1962-1963, 1 box; 2.5 inches.
Hyvernat, Henri. Papers. 1877-1942, 38 feet; 57 boxes.

Top of Page

I

Immigration Department (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
International Catholic Organizations Network (ICON). Records. 1953-2012, 21.5 feet; 17 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra Retrieval time needed.
International Federation of Catholic Alumnae (IFCA). Records. 1914-2024, 51 feet; 38 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Irish College in Rome. Records (Microfilm Only). 1832-1849, 3 reels.
Irish Home Rule Political Cartoons. Collection. 1843-1888. 2 feet; 1 box. .
Irish Repeal Campaign Cartoons. 1843-1844, n.d., 1 folder.
Italian Episcopal and Papal Conclave Letters and Piuxs IX/Risorgimento. Collection. 14th - 19th centuries, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Iturbide - Kearney Family. Collection. 1797-1977, 5.5 feet; 6 boxes.

Top of Page

J

Jenkins, Michael. Memorial Scrapbooks. 1915 1916, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Jesuit Tomb Photographs. n.d., 1 folder.
John Paul II Miscellany. Collection. n.d., 5 feet; 4 boxes.
Jones, Mary Harris "Mother". Collection. n.d.(1899-1932)1981. 1.5 linear feet; 3 boxes.
Jordan, Edward Benedict . Papers, 5 feet; 11 boxes.
Josephite Fathers. Papers (Microfilm Only). 25 reels microfilm.
Jubilee USA Network . Records. 1986(1997-2019)n.d., 33 feet; 24 boxes.

Top of Page

K

Kane, John F. Collection. 1943-1946, n.d., 5 inches; 1 box.
Keane, John Joseph. Collection. 1868-1918, n.d., 3 feet; 3 boxes.
Keelan, William S. Naturalization Certificate. 1860, 1 folder.
Keenan, Joseph Daniel. Papers. 1935-1988, 20 feet; 39 boxes.
Kehoe - Hammond. Correspondence (Microfilm Only). 1858-1890, 1 reel microfilm.
Kennedy, John Fitzgerald. Speech. 1956. 1 folder.
Kenny, Michael. Papers. 1900, 1930s-1987.58 feet; 49 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Kenrick, Francis Patrick. Letters. 1821, 1823, 1827. 2.5 feet; 1 box.
Kerby, William Joseph. Papers. 1883-1949, 5 feet; 10 boxes.
Kerby (William Joseph) Foundation. Records. 1936-1973, 8.5 feet; 17 boxes.
Kerr, Walter and Jean. Collection. 1938-1990, n.d., 4 feet; 3 boxes.
Komonchak, Joseph. Papers. 1912(1947-2007)n.d., 34 feet; 23 boxes.

Top of Page

L

Laity, Marriage, Family Life, and Youth (USCCB). 1987, 1991-1993. 38 feet; 31 boxes. See United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Lambert, Louis Aloysius. Papers. 1863-1914, 4 inches; 1 box.
Langley, Harold D. Papers. 1941-1998. 10 feet; 8 boxes.
LaRose, Pierre. Heraldry Collection, 1 foot; 1 box.
Leadership Council of Catholic Laity (LCCL)/ American Catholic Lay Network (ACLN). Papers. 1972(1986-1995)1996, 4 feet; 9 boxes.
Leahy, William, Vatican Council II Collection. 1959-1999, 14 feet; 11 boxes.
Lee, Thomas Sim. Papers. 1860-1916, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Legal Department (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Lenahan, Thomas A. Papers. 1925-ca. 1955, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Leon Marcellus Grant, Sr. Memorabilia. 1915(1917-1921)1951,.5 foot; 1 box.
Liebow, Elliot. Papers. 1946-2002, 25 feet; 51 boxes. Extensive restrictions.
Liederbach, Clarence A. Papers. 1971, 1977, 1 folder.
Ligutti, Luigi, Vatican Council II. Collection. 1959(1960-1966)1971. 8.5 feet; 17 boxes.
Lindesmith, Eli Washington John. Papers. 1846-1922, 17 feet; 34 boxes.
Lionie, Mother Marie. Photo. 1912, 1 item.
Liptak, David Q. Papers. 1944-2018, 6 feet; 5 boxes.
London Playbills. Collection. 1945-1962. 2 inches: 1 file.
Long Island Pro Life. Collection.1959-2003. 5 feet; 4 boxes.
Luby, Thomas Clarke. Papers. 1807-1959, 5 feet; 5 boxes.
Luce Library Theatre. Collection, 6 feet; 4 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Luddy, John. Notebooks. 1867-1869, .25 linear feet; 1 box.
Lyne, Mary Hope. Scrapbook. 1934, 5 inches; 1 box.

Top of Page

M

MacCarthy, Shane. Humanae Vitae Controversy. Collection. 1968, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
MacLean, Donald Alexander. Papers. 1900 -1956, 16 feet; 12 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Madden, Richard Robert. Papers. 1641(1851-1891)n.d., 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Magner, James Aloysius. Papers. ca.1920-1994, 125 feet; boxes, films, slides, etc. Portions of collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Manning, Frank. Collection. 1966-1967, 1 file.
Manning, Henry Edward Cardinal. Papers (Microfilm Only). 1870-1948, 2 reels.
Manternach, Janaan and Carl J. Pfeifer. Papers. 1940s-2010s, 12 Boxes: 15 Feet. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
March for Life Collection. 1974-1998. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Margot, Antoinette. Papers. 1831-1928, n.d., 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Marian Convocation. Collection. 1954, 5 inches; 1 box.
Maroon, Fred J. Photograph Collection. 1950-1961, 1982-1999. 12 feet; 22 boxes.
Masonic House of the Temple Library. Roman Catholic Reference Files. 1927-1997. 25 feet; 1 box.
Matera, Frank J. Papers. 1968-2012. 3.75 feet; 3 boxes.
Marthaler, Berard L. Papers. 1962-1993, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
McAlister, Joseph Bernard. Audio Collection. 1980-1995, 5 feet; 1 box.
McCarthy, Charles Hallan. Papers. 1786(1864-1935)n.d., 4 feet; 8 boxes.
McCormick, Patrick Joseph. Papers. 1860-1953, 9 feet; 19 boxes.
McDonald, Fergus. Research Notes. ca. 1946. 5 inches; 1 box.
McDonald, William Joseph. Collection. 1945-1989, 5 inches; 1 box.
McElwee, Joshua. Vatican Collection. 2013-2023, 2.5 Feet; 2 Boxes.
McEntegart, Bryan Joseph. Collection. 1957, 1962, 5 inches; 1 box.
McKenna, Bernard Aloysius. Papers. 1915-1952, 4 inches; 1 box.
McKenna, Norman C. Papers. 1935-1971, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
McKenzie, Donald Francis. Papers. ca. 1850-1976, 11 feet; 9 boxes.
McLean, George Francis. Papers. 1951-2015, n.d., 117 feet; 93 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
McMahon, Edward L. P. McMahon, Jr. Collection. 1967-2009. .25 foot; 1 box.
McMahon, James. Papers. 1874-1902, .5 feet; 1 box.
McManus, Frederick Richard. Papers.1926 -2006, 62.5 feet; 50 boxes.
McNamara, Robert Francis . Papers. 1854-1989, 15.25 feet; 32 boxes.
McNicholas, John Timothy. Papers. 1912, 1925-1949, 1.25 feet; 3 boxes.
Meagher, James Luke. Manuscripts. n.d., 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Meehan, Mary Catherine. Papers. 1947-2022, 71 feet; 57 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Meyer, Robert Theodore. Papers. 1905-1986, 12.25 feet; 22 boxes.
Michalowicz Alumni Collection. 1937-1949. .5 feet; 1 box.
Millar, Margaret Richards. Papers. 1915 (1918-1930) 1940. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Mills, Elizabeth F. Scrapbooks. 1944-1951, 2 boxes: 4 feet.
Miscellaneous Catholic Family Life. Collection. ca. 2001, n.d., 2 inches; 1 file.
Mission Helpers of the Sacred Heart. Records. 1888-2022, n.d., 630 feet; 824 boxes. Significant portion, mostly audiovisual, of collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Mitchell, John. Papers. 1876-1931, n.d., 130 feet, 189 boxes.
Mohler, Bruce Monroe. Papers. 1881-1967. 36 feet; 57 boxes.
Mohler, Dorothy Abts . Papers. 1907-2000. 15 boxes; 19 feet.
Montavon, William Frederick. Papers. 1925 1951, 5 feet; 4 boxes.
Moore, Robert. Collection. 1947(1968-1979) n.d., 2 feet: 1 box.
Moran, Martin J. Collection. ca. 1953-2016. 4 feet; 3 boxes.
Mother of God Community Garden. Collection. 1982-1990, 1996. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Mother Teresa, Eileen Egan's. Collection. 1954-2000, 12 feet; 21 boxes.
Mother Teresa, Co-Workers of. Collection. See: Co- Workers of Mother Teresa.
Motry, Hubert Louis. Papers. 1647(1918- 1952)1952. 9 feet; 18 boxes.
Muench, Aloisius Joseph Cardinal. Papers. 1906(1946-1959)1963, 81 feet; 61 boxes.
Muldoon, Peter James. Diary (Microfilm Only). 1901-1926, 3 reels.
Mullaney, Joan Ward. Collection. 1960s-2016. 1 box: 1.25 feet.
Mullin, Francis A. Typescript. 1936, 1 folder.
Murray, Paul T. Papers. 1950-2024. Digital Only.
Murray, Philip. Papers. 1936-1952, 123 feet; 185 boxes, 99 scrapbooks.
Museum Autograph Collection. 1607-1918, 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.

Top of Page

N

National Catholic Community Service (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Catholic Education Association. Records. 1886(1904-2020)n.d., 778 feet; 618 boxes. Stored offsite, extra retrieval time needed.
National Catholic News Service (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Catholic Partnership on Disability (NCPD). Records. 1978-2018. 50 feet; 40 boxes.
National Catholic School of Social Service (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Catholic Students Coalition. Records. ca. 1985 -2011, 27 feet: 21 boxes. Stored offsite, extra retrieval time needed.
National Catholic War Council. Records. 1891(1917-1935)1956, 137 feet; 110 boxes; 35 reels microfilm.
National Catholic Welfare Conference. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Catholic Welfare Council. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Conference for Catechetical Leadership (NCCL) / Word and Witness. Records. 1961- 2017, 140 feet; 109 boxes.
National Conference of Catholic Bishops. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Council for Catholic Evangelization (NCCE). Records. 1983-2002, 5 feet; 4 boxes.
National Council of Catholic Laity (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Council of Catholic Men (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Council of Catholic Women (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
National Federation of Catholic College Students Moderator. Records. 1945-1986, 4 feet; 8 boxes.
National Migrant Worker Council (NMWC). Collection. 1968(1968-1994)2008, 24 feet; 19 boxes.
National Right to Life News. Collection. 1973-1999. 3.75 feet; 3 boxes.
National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception. Collection. 1910-1996, 7.7 feet; 11 boxes.
Natural Family Planning Collection. 1970s-1990s. 12 feet; 10 boxes.
Neill, Charles Patrick. Papers. 1883-1956, 4.9 feet; 7 boxes.
Neuhaus, Richard John. Papers. 1923(1941- 2010)2016, 140 feet; 106 boxes.
Nevins, Frances (Sister Christine Marie of the Holy Spirit, OCD). Collection. 1930-2020. 10 feet; 8 boxes.
New Catholic Encyclopedia. Records. 1959-1979, 194 feet; 184 boxes, 29 reels microfilm. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
New York, Archdiocese of. John Hughes. Papers (Microfilm Only). 7 reels.
See also: Catholic Interracial Council of New York, Inc.
Newsom, Abraham. Digital Music Collection. 3.89 GB, 2,712 files, 1996-1999. Donor: Abraham Newsom, 2021.
Newton, Randolph Rodney. Papers. 1904-2000. 2 feet; 2 boxes.
Nichols, Joseph. Papers. 1960- 1995,.5 feet; 1 box.
North American College in Rome . Photograph Album. n.d., 2 feet; 1 box.
Norris, James J., Vatican Council II Collection. 1962-1966, 2.5 feet; 5 boxes.
Novak, James J. Papers. 1967-1995. 12.5 feet; 10 boxes.
Novak, Joseph. Collection. 55 feet; 46 boxes. See also 'Embodiment. '
Novak, Michael John, Jr. Typescript. ca. 1978, 1 folder.
Nuesse, Celestine Joseph. Papers. 1930-2010, 29 boxes; 38 feet.

Top of Page

O

Oben, Freda Mary. Papers. ca. 1965-2008, n.d., 49 feet; 39 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
O'Boyle, Patrick, Vatican Council II Collection. 1963-1965, n.d., 1 foot; 2 boxes.
O'Brien, Jack. Collection. 1932-1961, n.d., 2 feet; 1 box.
Observance of the 15th Centenary of the Council of Ephesus 431- 1931. See: Scranton, Diocese of.
O'Connell, David M. Collection. 1998-2010. 12.5 feet; 10 boxes.
O'Connell, Denis Joseph. Roman Correspondence. 1886-1894, 1 folder.
O'Connell, Robert Lincoln . Papers. 1900(1917-1919)1972, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
O'Connor, John P. Collection. 1937-1967, n.d., 5 feet; 4 boxes.
O'Connor, Martin John. Collection. n.d. (1919-1986)1992, 65 linear feet; 80 boxes. Boxes 1-49 stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
O'Donnell, Sister Anne. Papers. 1949-2015 4 boxes; 5 feet.
O'Farrell, Mary T. Manuscripts. 1898, 1900, 1903, 1912, 1 folder.
O'Gorman, Thomas . Papers. 1891-1902, I inch; 1 box.
O'Grady, John Papers. 1870(1905-1966)1977, 17 feet; 35 boxes.
O'Hara, Edwin Vincent. Papers. ca. 1905-1956, 16 reels microfilm.
O'Hara, Frank. Papers. 1922-1923, 1930-1931, 1 folder.
Onahan, William James. Scrapbook. 1893, 5 inches; 1 box .
O'Neill, Helen. Christmas Cards. n.d.,1 folder.
Oral History. Collection. n.d.,1.5 feet; 2 boxes.
O'Shea, William Doyle. Papers. 1912-1914. 1 folder.

Top of Page

P

Pace, Edward Aloysius. Papers. 1887(1887- 1938)1963, 8 feet; 16 boxes.
Papacy - Vatican Affairs. Articles & Clippings. ca. 1870-1950, 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Papal Autograph Collection. 1578-1865, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Parker, James. Papers. 1941(1961-2013)2013. 8.75 feet; 7 boxes.
Peebles, Bernard Mann. Papers. (1546)1907- 1976, 29 feet; 23 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Peter, Carl J. Papers. 1953(1980-1989)1991, 7.5 feet; 6 boxes.
Peter, Val J. Vatican Council II Collection. 1958-1965, 3 feet; 7 boxes.
Plumpe, Joseph Conrad. Papers. Ca. 1946- 1957, 2 feet; 4 boxes.
Poels, Henry. Collection. 1982, 2022. .5 feet; 1 box.
Pohle, Joseph. Memorial. 1894, 1 inch.
Pontifical North American College in Rome. Collection. 1878-1888. 3.25 feet; 2 boxes.
Potomac Technical Processing Librarians. Collection. 1923-2018, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Potvin, Raymond. Papers. 1958-2005. 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Powderly, Terence Vincent. Papers. 1864-1938, 171 feet; 268 boxes, 1 file cabinet.
Powderly, Terence, Vincent, Lantern Slide Collection. 1850(1904-1919)1922, 6 feet: 29 boxes.
Preuss, Arthur. Papers. 1894-1936, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Primeau, Ernest, Vatican Council II Collection. ca. 1962-1965, 6.5 feet; 13 boxes.
Pro Life Periodicals and Newsletters. 1970s-1990s. 18 feet; 14 boxes.
Propagation of the Faith. Records. ca. 1966(1988-1990)1996, 40 feet; 32 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Provost, James H. Papers . 1965-2000, 5 feet; 5 boxes.
Purcell, Richard Joseph . Papers. 1860(1901-1950)1961, 21 feet; 49 boxes.

Top of Page

Q

R

Rahill, Peter James. Papers. 1952-1962, 5 inches, 1 box.
Read, Harry Cyril. Papers. 1928-1957, 15.4 feet; 22 boxes.
Reilly, George Francis. CUA Memorabilia. 1932-1933, 1 inch; 1 file.
Reilly, Marie. Papers. 1919-1920. 5 inches; 1 box.
Religious Communities and Missions Survey. Collection. 1987-1989, 2012. 10 feet; 8 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Religious Sisters of Mercy. Book of Customs. 1869, 1901, 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Religious Task Force on Central America, Central America Report. Collection. 1982-1991, .5 feet; 1 box.
Revision of the New Testament. See: Committee on the Revision of the New Testament.
Richmond, Diocese of. Denis J. O'Connell. Papers. See: O'Connell, Denis Joseph. Roman Correspondence.
Rivers, Clarence Rufus Joseph. Collection. 1964-2005, 5 feet; 4 boxes. Restrictions.
Robinson Family. Papers. 1853-1944. 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Robinson, Joseph Flading. Papers. 1909-1974, 1 folder.
Robinson, William Callyhan. Papers. 1792-1916, 8 feet; 17 boxes.
Roman Catholic Traditionalist Printed Materials. 1960s-2023, 24 feet; 19 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Rooney, William. Collection. n.d., 1.25 feet; 3 boxes.
Roosevelt-Churchill Wartime Correspondence. Papers. 1942-1945, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Roosevelt, Franklin Delano. Papers (Microfilm Only). 1933-1944, 3 reels microfilm.
Rose Society of Brookland, D.C. Minutes. n.d., 1 folder.
Russell, William Henry. Papers. 1913-1953, 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Russo, Anthony. Collection. 1949, 1 inch; 1 file.
Ryan, Abram Joseph. Poetry. 1869-1870, 1 folder.
Ryan, John Augustine. Papers. 1892-1945, 43 feet; 80 boxes. Boxes 1-64 are currently being digitized by ProQuest and will be out for 3-4 months (October 2021 - January/February 2022).
Ryan, James Hugh. Scrapbook. 1947, 1 item.
Ryan, Mary C. Papers. 1933-1942, 3 inches; 1 box.
Ryan, Patrick Joseph. Interview. 1975, 1 folder.
Ryan Family . Papers. 1903(1827-1951) 1995. 5 feet; 4 boxes.
Rybcvzyk, Paul- Sigma Pi Delta Fraternity. Collection. 1969-1976. 1.25 feet; 1 box. (See also CUA Museum collection).

Top of Page

S

Sabatura, JoAnn. CUA Memorabilia Collection. 1965-1966. 1 inch; 1 file.
Sabbagh, Br. Stephen, OFM, Slide Collection. 1955-1987, n.d.. 10 feet; 8 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Satolli, Cardinal Francesco. Papers (Microfilm Only). 1896. 1 reel.
Scheel, Nivard. Papers. 1944-1963, 2.5 feet; 5 boxes.
Schmidt, John Rogg. Papers. 1908-1978, 6 feet; 6 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Schmidt, Lois G. Memorabilia Collection. 1933-2000, 4 feet; 3 boxes.
Schmitt, Karl. Photographs. 1940-1943, 1945-1946, 2000. .25 inch: 1 box.
Schmitz, Walter J. Collection. 1884, 1932, 1947-1980. 3.5 feet; 4 boxes.
Schroeder, Peter Joseph. Diary. 1870 -1871. 1 inch; 1 box.
Scranton, Diocese of. Observance of the 15th Centenary of the Council of Ephesus 431-1931. Photograph Album. 1 item.
Sendry, Joseph. Papers. 1965-2002. .5 feet; 1 box.
Seymour, Msgr. Francis. Catholic Print Ephemera Collection. 1910-2017. 7.5 Feet; 6 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Shahan, Thomas Joseph. Papers. 1813-1950, 28 feet; 50 boxes.
Shea, Daniel William . Papers. 1882-1930, 2.5 feet; 5 boxes.
Sheen, Fulton John. Collection. n.d. (1923-1985)2015, 6 feet; 7 boxes.
Shields, Thomas Edward. Collection, 1896-ca. 1933, 5 inches; 1 box.
Siefert, George Joseph. Papers. Ca. 1920-1980s, 9 feet; 7 boxes.
Sinise, Gary, Gibbons Medal Speech. 2017. 1 item.
Skehan, Patrick William. Papers. 1930-1980. 2.5 feet; 5 boxes.
Slayter, Noah. CatholicU Memorabilia Collection. 2021-2024, 2.5 Feet; 2 Boxes.
Sloyan, Rev. Gerard Stephen. Oral History Transcript. 1994. 2 inches; 1 folder.
Small Christian Communities. Collection. 1997-2018., 20 feet; 16 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Smith, Bernard. Papers (Microfilm Only). 1849-1892, 15 reels.
Smith, Henry Ignatius . Papers. Ca. 1920- 1950s, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Smith, John Talbot. Papers. 1883-1925, 3 feet; 7 boxes.
Snyder, Walter Francis. Master's Essay. ca. 1920. 5 inches; 1 box.
Social Action Department (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
Social Justice Collection. 1936-1942, 6 feet; 5 boxes
Society of St. Gregory in America. Papers. 1937-1988, 1 folder.
Society of St. Pius X. Collection . 1954-1997. 5.5 feet; 11 boxes.
Society of St. Vincent de Paul (SSVP) of the Archdiocese of Washington . Records. 1888(1947-1965) 1972. 7.5 linear feet; 15 boxes.
Society of St. Vincent de Paul (SSVP), National Council of the United States. Records. 1851-2022, 160 feet; 127 boxes.
Spalding, Martin John and John Lancaster. Papers. ca. 1840-1895, 2 inches; 1 box.
Spalding, Martin John. Papers (Microfilm Only). 1860-1884, 1 reel.
Spensley, John William. Papers. 1886-1915, 1 foot; 2 boxes.
Sr. Vincentia Joseph and Sr. Ann Patrick Conrad Collection. 1943-2018, 58 feet; 46 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
St. Patrick's Day Parade of Washington, D.C. Collection. 1972 (1977–1998) 2019. 2 boxes; 2.5 feet.
Stock, Leo Francis. Papers. 1896-1954, 2 feet; 5 boxes.
Stoddard, Charles Warren. Diaries. 1892-1895. 5 inches; 1 box.
Storer, Agnes. Scrapbook. 1878-1918. 2 volumes; 1 box.
Strahan, Speer. Journals. 1920-1947. 4 inches; 1 box.
Stransky, Thomas F., C.S.P. Papers. ca. 1950-2000s. 47 feet: 80 boxes.
Street, Elwood Vickers. Papers. 1961-1970, 2 feet; 5 boxes.
Strunk, Steven. Papers. 1965-2011, n.d., 20 feet; 15 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.

Top of Page

T

Teresa, Mother. See: Co- Workers of Mother Teresa in America. Records. 1971-1994. or Mother Teresa. Collection. 1954-1992. or Raymond Dempsey Mother Teresa Collection. 1989-1993, n.d.
Therese of Lisieux (Saint). Collection. 1888-1897, 1915, 1935. 0.5 feet; 1 box.
Thomas More Society of America . Records. 1966(1977-2013)n.d., 6.25 feet; 5 boxes.
Thorup, Jane Marie De Blois. Manuscript. 1939. 1 inch.
Tilghman, Charles. Collection. 1951-2018. 1.5 feet; 1 box.
Tirone, Rosemary. Collection. 1.25 feet; 1 box, 1957, n.d.
Tongue, William Richard Francis. Papers. 1936-1973, 10 feet; 7 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Treasure Chest of Fun & Fact. Collection. 1946-1972, 2006. 13 feet; 26 boxes.
Trisco, Robert. F. Msgr. Papers. 95 Boxes: 119 Feet, 1951-2023.
Tully, Andrew. Photographs. Collection. ca. 1951-1955, 1 folder.
Tumulty, Alice Long. Alumni Collection. 1940, 2014. 1 folder.

Top of Page

U

United States Catholic Conference. See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. Records. 1919-2019, 2,056 feet; 1,438 boxes, 40 volumes, 2,500+ audio-visual items.
Urban Nagle. Collection. 1928-1934. 2.5 inches; 1 box.
Ursuline Convent, Charlestown, Massachusetts. Collection. 1832-1903, 5 inches; 1 box.

Top of Page

V

Vallillo, Anthony L., Jr., CUA Memorabilia Collection. 1967-1969, 2 feet; 1 box.
Vatican Affairs. Articles & Clippings. See: Papacy-Vatican Affairs.
Vatican Council I. Register. 1869, 1 box.
Vatican Council I - (Concilii Vaticani) Photographs. Collection. 1869-1870. 2 boxes.
Vatican Council II - Bound Printed Documents Collection . 1960-1965. 11.25 feet; 9 boxes.
Vatican Council II - Collections Census. Collection. 2012-2103, (Electronic format).
Vatican Council II - Charles Helmsing. 1962-1965, 2 feet; 4 boxes. See also: Helmsing, Charles, Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - Pat Martin (Post) Audiovisual. Collection. 1973-1977. 3.25 feet; 2 boxes.
Vatican Council II - Ernest Primeau. Collection. ca. 1962-1965, 6 feet; 12 boxes. See also Primeau, Ernest, Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - Fulton J. Sheen. Collection. 1920- 1985, n.d. 2 feet; 4 boxes. See also Sheen, Fulton, Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - Leo Binz. 1960-1965, 2 feet; 4 boxes. See also Binz, Leo, Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - Luigi Ligutti. 1962-1965, n.d., 8.5 feet; 17 boxes. See also Ligutti, Luigi, Vatican Council II Collection..
Vatican Council II - James J. Norris. Collection. 1962- 1966, 2.5 feet; 5 boxes. See also Norris, James J., Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - Patrick O'Boyle. Collection. 1963- 1964, n.d., 1 foot; 2 boxes. See also O'Boyle, Patrick, Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - Paul J. Hallinan. Collection. 1959 -1966, 3 feet; 6 boxes. See also Hallinan, Paul J., Vatican Council II. Collection.
Vatican Council II - Print and Photograph Collection . 1958-1982. 4 feet; 2 boxes.
Vatican Council II - Rocco Caporale. Collection. n.d.(1963-1965)2003, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes. See also Caporale, Rocco, Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - Val J. Peter. Collection. 1962-1963, 3 feet; 6 boxes. See also Peter, Val J., Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - William Bassett. 1963, 1971, .5 feet; 1 box. See also Bassett, William, Vatican Council II Collection.
Vatican Council II - William Leahy. Collection. 1955-1967, 14 feet; 11 boxes. See also Leahy, William K., Vatican Council II Collection.
Vernacular Society. Newsletter. 1951-1964. 25 feet; 1 box.
Vietnam War Protest Petitions. Collection. 1968-1971, 6 feet; 4 boxes.
Voice of the Faithful. Collection. 2003-2007, n.d., 5 feet; 4 boxes.

Top of Page

W

Wallace, Fr. William A. Collection. 1942-1945, 2003, .025 feet; 1 box.
Walsh, Mary Elizabeth . Papers. 1932-1985, 45 feet; 36 boxes. Collection stored off site, extra retrieval time needed.
Walsh, William Thomas . Papers. 1914(1930-1949)2004, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Walton, Clarence Cyril . Papers. 1910-1995, 15 feet; 30 boxes.
Ward, Justine Bayard. Collection. ca. 1880-1978, 4 feet; 4 boxes.
Washington, Archdiocese of. Catholic Charities. Records. See: Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Washington, DC.
Washington Catholic Evidence Guild. Collection. 1933-1983, 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Washington City Canal Lottery Ticket. ca. 1796-1800. 1/8 inch.
Washington, George. See: George Washington Bicentennial Observance.
Wayman, Dorothy Godfrey. Papers. 1904- 1955, 2 feet; 5 boxes.
Webber, John. Digital Music Collection. 1979-2021. Webber Folder: 120.4 GB, 77,590 files. Donors: John C. Webber and Carolyn Gehl, 2021.
Weber, Joseph. Papers. 1791-1939, 1.5 feet; 3 boxes.
Weinberg, Jules . Papers. 1946-1960. 2 feet; 4 boxes.
Weiss, Paul . Papers. 1955-1970, 4 feet; 8 boxes.
Whalen, John Philip . Papers. 1949-1978, 6 feet; 9 boxes.
Whelan, Thomas J., Sr. Collection. 1927 (1929-1933) 1951, .25 linear feet; 1 box.
Williams, Clarence Russell . Typescript. ca. 1932, 2 inches; 1 box.
Willis, Hugh Warren . Dissertation. 1952 -1972, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Wippel, Msgr. John F. Papers. 1958-2021, 18 boxes, 24 feet.
Woodson, Cecilia Parker. Collection. 1880(1890-1918)1984, 1.25 feet; 1 box.
Woroniak, Alexander . Collection. 1967- 1994, 2.5 feet; 2 boxes.
Wright, Lawrence F. Collection. ca. 1917-1921, .5 feet; 1 box.

Top of Page

Y

Yannarell, Nicholas T. Photographic and Ephemera Collection . 1926(1952-1956)1997, 0.75 feet; 2 boxes.
Young Catholic Messenger. Collection. 1891, 1895, 1909, 1913-1914, 1925-1970. 6.5 feet; 13 boxes.
Youniss, James. Papers. 33 boxes; 43 feet. 1961-2019, n.d.
Youth Department (USCCB). See: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.

Top of Page

Z

Zeender, John. Papers. ca. 1892-2002, 7 feet; 13 boxes.
Ziegler, Aloysius Kieran. Papers. 1916-1975, 4.5 feet; 10 boxes.
Zimmerman, Lawrence J. Research Notes. 1970, 1 inch.

Top of Page