Guides: Architecture and Planning Research Guide: Databases

Databases

Architectural Digest Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
The Architectural Digest Magazine Archive? includes cover-to-cover access to issues of the iconic and influential design magazine from the 1920s to 2011. Each issue in the Architectural Digest Magazine Archive is presented in its entirety, including the front and back covers and its high-quality photo spreads. All articles and advertisements have been indexed with subject terms to allow users to find relevant results quickly, as well as research and analyze trends in topics and advertising materials. With over 90 years? worth of issues available, the Architectural Digest Magazine Archive is a valuable resource for amatuer design enthusiasts, researchers of architecture and interior design and those interested in the history of business, advertising and popular culture.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Getty Research Institute, is a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. This database surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals...
and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. In addition, this database also provides nearly 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries.
Building Green This link opens in a new window
A well-researched and comprehensive database of more than 2,100 continually updated green product listings from GreenSpec? Directory. Includes a powerful search engine that enables users to pinpoint information on green strategies, building products, news, opinions, and trends in the industry?all cross-referenced with GreenSpec? product listings and searchable by CSI MasterFormat? 2004, LEED? credit, and green topic.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more...
The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 468,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,500 records.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
The LinkedIn Learning video library is an excellent resource offering more than 7,500 self-paced training classes on a wide range of computer and project management skills for beginning, intermediate, and advanced users. It is free to the Catholic University community. Faculty: Please visit https://libraries.catholic.edu/research-help/linkedin-learning.html for how to use it for your class.