A section of the ACS website dedicated to students and teachers. Contains helpful links and resources exploring chemistry. Currently linked to the Undergraduate page but there is also a graduate student page as well.

The American Chemical Society home page provides database searching; conference, education, and publication information; and access to some electronic journal titles. ACS is a nonprofit scientific society chartered by Congress. Its membership includes chemists, chemical engineers, and other related professionals. Two of its goals are to advance chemistry, and benefit the earth.

The American Chemical Society offers limited access to their online publications. PDF versions of full articles can be purchased online.

The AICHE page, maintained by the Process Improvement Laboratory at the University of Florida, has information on organizational conferences, sponsored research programs, student chapters, and professional employment opportunities.

Open access preprint server for unpublished chemistry research.

Structure search tool with drawing capability, from the RSC.

OpenI is the service of the National Library of Medicine that enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. Searching may be done by text queries as well as by query images. OpenI provides access to over 1.6 million images from about 580,000 PubMedCentral articles and 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports.

The Protein Databank (PDB) is an archive of experimentally determined 3-dimensional structures of biological macromolecules, serving a global community of researchers, educators, and students.

An open repository of biological and pharmacological information on chemical substances and compounds. PubChem also covers chemical safety and toxicity information. You can search PubChem by compound name or chemical structure.

The RSC is an organization in Europe devoted to the advancement of the chemical sciences. It is involved in education, conferences, science policy and promoting chemistry. CUA provides subscription access to the following journals:Annual Reports Section ?A? (Inorganic Chemistry), Annual Reports Section ?B? (Organic Chemistry), Chemical Communications, Chemical Society Reviews, Dalton Transactions, Education in Chemistry, Journal of Materials Chemistry (A-C), Perkins Transactions, New Journal of Chemistry and Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics. In addition, some RSC journals are open access.