Arachne is intended to provide archaeologists and classicists with a free research tool for quickly searching hundreds of thousands of records on objects and their attributes.

Artstor’s ever-growing Public Collections offer approximately 1.3 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from partner museums.

Search engine for reusable content of all types.

A repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner

A site for uploading, organizing, and sharing photographs. While not all images are open for reuse, some are uncopyrighted or released under a Creative Commons license.

Royalty free stock photos free for commercial use.

Over 2 Million curated icons, created by a global community.

A free stock photo and video website and app that helps designers, bloggers, and everyone who is looking for visuals to find great photos and videos that can be downloaded and used for free.

A site for free stock images and videos. All contents are released under the Pixabay License, which makes them safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the artist - even for commercial purposes.

Search by image and find where that image appears online. Useful for determining if an image is licensed for reuse.

Free, high-resolution images uploaded by their creators.

Over 14 million contributed media files -- free to use. Use the Community Portal to learn more about uploading and using files.

Download or listen to free music and audio.

This link leads to Bandcamp audio files licensed under Creative Commons.

A community music remixing site featuring remixes and samples licensed under Creative Commons licenses.

Features streaming music audio, live concerts on demand, studio sessions, interviews and profiles of musical artists, and news, reviews, and blogs about all things musical.

Presented by the Library of Congress, the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.

Search the audio recordings available in the Library of Congress Collections.

Search engine for reusable content of all types.

Features the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors, all of these fine flix are available for reuse without any restrictions whatsoever.

Search the film and video recordings available in the Library of Congress Collections.

The recordings of public events featuring authors, world leaders, entertainers, scholars and sports legends hosted by the Library of Congress.

Download or listen to free movies, films, and videos

Explore the videos and documentaries available from PBS.

A site for free stock images and videos. All contents are released under the Pixabay License, which makes them safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the artist - even for commercial purposes.

TED’s youth and education initiative. Includes a growing library of original animated videos, an international platform for teachers to create their own interactive lessons, and more.

Browse the archive of recordings of TED Talks and other TED events across a variety of disciplines.

Filter your search results to find video licensed under Creative Commons.

Over 14 million contributed media files -- free to use. Use the Community Portal to learn more about uploading and using files.

Filter your search results to find videos with a Creative Commons license.