William Shakespeare: Records and Images contains sections such as Shakespeare in London, Shakespeare in Stratford, Shakespeare's Handwriting, Shakespeare Forgeries: Ireland and Collier, Shakespeare Portraits, and Shakespeare at the Stationers: 1593-1683. Numerous facsimiles are included.
The Parallel King Lear 1608-1623 is a photographic "facsimile of the parallel texts of the first quarto (1608) and the first folio (1623)". Includes a general introduction and an annotated bibliography (years 1885-1986).
William Shakespeare The Complete King Lear 1608-1623 consists of four parts: pt. 1 Texts and parallel text in photographic facsimile (the first quarto, 1608 and the first folio, 1623), pt. 2. The first quarto (1608) in photographic facsimile, pt. 3. The second quarto (1619) in photographic facsimile, and pt. 4. The first folio (1623) in photographic facsimile. Includes a general introduction and an annotated bibliography (years 1885-1986).
Twelve parts in portfolio, each containing twelve loose plates, except the first which contains fourteen. "Connoisseur edition issued for private circulation. no. 225." Cover to each part is dated 1900.
The Whole title: New memoirs of the life and poetical works of Mr. John Milton ... The whole illustrated with proper prefaces & notes, by Francis Peck, M. A. Adorned with the head of Milton (from a painting in the hands of the editor) & the print of a medal struck in honor of him by Mr. Auditor Benson.
In 1871, Mr. Huth engaged W.C. Hazlitt and F.S. Ellis to catalog his collection, the former cataloging English works, and the latter foreign. The catalog was completed and sent to press in 1876. Every sheet as printed was revised by Mr. Huth. By Dec. 1878, when he died, he had revised only up to sheet 5U, about half the work. After Mr. Huth’s death, Mr. Ellis, who had edited the work from the time it was sent to press, carried it on alone. cf Pref. (signed: Alfred H. Huth). "The ... varied collection was especially rich in voyages, Shakespearean and early English literature and in early Spanish and German works. The Bibles ... included nearly every edition especially prized by collectors, and the manuscripts and prints were among the most beautiful of their kind."--Dict. nat. biog.
Illustrations to Shakespeare: Henry VIII
The print shows King Henry and Cardinal Wolsey from Henry VIII (Act III, Scene II).