Use articles to find current research, narrowly focused coverage, or detail.

You can find articles multiple ways.

• Use a general multi-topic database for first searches.
• A general search of Science/Engineering Databases will find articles by topic (see physics-specific databases below).
• A search for specific Journal title(s) can be done by CU e-Journals.
• A search in OCLC WorldCat may provide more detailed information for ILL requests.

Finding Dissertations:

Dissertations Abstracts International

Dissertations from Catholic University

If you use certain journal titles often...you may want to think about how you manage your information.
Do you want to have the information come to you by RSS (Real Simple Syndication) feed or by TOC (table of Contents)  alerts?
Read about RSS feeds and TOC alerts (from MIT) here

The below videos provide a useful introduction to library services. Topics covered include how to find a book in the stacks to requesting ILL requests. 

To see more tutorial videos, visit our Online Tutorials page.

Set your Google Scholar Preferences for CUA resources

CU has recently acquired Scopus, a bibliographic database provided by Elsevier. Scopus is an index for academic articles, journals and authors. Among its many features, Scopus provides tools and features that lets users can track often a particular article or author has been cited. Researchers can use Scopus to identify the most useful articles in their field. Authors can also use Scopus to track how widely their work has been cited. Below are some basic sources to help you get started!

Check out Scopus for yourself!