Guides: Physics Research Guide: Home

Welcome to Physics

Welcome to the Physics guide!

All Physics resources available at Mullen Library - see 1A South Mullen Stacks

School of Engineering and Chemistry Department and Mathematics Department and Physics Department

Collections are located in Mullen Library.

Department of Physics at Catholic University

The Physics Department at Catholic University is also home to:
Institute for Astrophysics and Computational Sciences

ORCID
ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher.
arXiv link to ORCID
arXiv allows you to link your ORCID iD with your arXiv account. This linkage will allow your works on arXiv to be unambiguously connected to your works in other systems. It will help with the ongoing challenge of distinguishing your research activities from those of others with similar names.
How to connect research with your ORCID ID
The link above describes the three ways to add works to your ORCID record yourself
The ORCID Syncing tab
A guide on how to sync your ORCID to your Web of Science Researcher profile.

CUA Research Data Services
Designated Catholic University Libraries staff can consult with researchers writing a data plan, managing data, and sharing data. Data management practices and instruction are available.
Data Management Course for Engineers
From the University of Minnesota "This short course on data management is designed for graduate students in the engineering disciplines who seek to prepare themselves as “data information literate" scientists in the digital research environment. "

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 75 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a database containing over 19 million bibliographic citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. It was developed by The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI ) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), and provides access to biomedical and genomic information.

arXiv
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions. The National Science Foundation funds research and development by Cornell Information Science.
All CUA Science/Engineering Databases
A full list of Science/Engineering databases that Catholic University subscribes to.

Video Tutorials-IEEE Explore
Want to learn how to improve your research using IEEE Explore? Check out these videos for useful tips and tricks!