Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global
The database contains information about doctoral dissertations and select master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and select European universities. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than five million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
OhioLINK: Electronic Theses & Dissertations Center
Browse electronic theses and dissertations from over 36 participating colleges and universities in the state of Ohio. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
HathiTrust Digital Library
The HathiTrust Digital Library includes millions of books, dissertations, government publications, journals, and other published and unpublished materials digitized from collections in libraries around the world. Access to the material falls under three different categories: Temporary Access, Full View, and Limited (search-only).
Many institutions have put their dissertation collection in the Internet Archive.
The Google Scholar index includes most academic journals, books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, and other scholarly material. An effective way to search for the dissertation is to place the title in quotes, followed by the author last name. Example search: "The Existence and Cognoscibility of Spiritual Substance" Kengla.