Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Search the Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) for journal article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US. HAPI currently indexes over 400 journals in subjects covering politics, economics, social issues, arts, and the humanities. Over 700 journals dating back to the late 1960s are included as well.
New
This module offers documentation on the growth, transformation, successes and failures of one of the important American social movements of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the modern American labor movement. Four major national organizations are represented in substantial detail: the Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO, with additional documentation on the United Mine Workers. Three of the collections come from the holdings of Catholic University of America: Papers of Terence V. Powderly and Papers of John W. Hayes, focusing on the Knights of Labor, and Papers of John Mitchell, focusing on the United Mine Workers and the AFL. Other collections in this module come from the holdings of Wisconsin Historical Society and the University of Maryland.
New
Through a partnership with Swank Digital Campus, the University Libraries provides access to 1,000 of the most popular and important movies and documentaries of all time. The selections includes feature films, documentaries, TV shows and more from 95 percent of Hollywood studios and spans the decades from The Jazz Singer (1927) to Judas and the Black Messiah (2021).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...