Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This resource provides access to cross-searchable archival full-text/full-image documents on one of the most important American social movements of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the modern American labor movement.. Two of the modules, (1) Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO and (2) Labor Priests: Progressive Politics and the Catholic Church, John A. Ryan Papers, 1892-1945 come from significant holdings of Catholic University of America.
Trial
The University Press Library started out in 2014 as a pilot project with three university presses and ten participating libraries. The program has since has opened up and includes recently published ebooks from these university presses: Central European University Press; Columbia UniversityPress; Cornell University Press; Edinburgh University Press; Fordham University Press; Harvard University Press; New York University Press; Penn State University Press; Princeton University Press; Rutgers University Press; Stanford University Press; University of California Press; University of Chicago Press; University of Hawaii Press; University of Pennsylvania Press; University of Texas Press; University of Toronto Press; and Yale University Press. The trial runs through December 31, 2022 and all titles are in SearchBox.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...