This is the "OCLC WorldCat Databases" page of the "Databases: OCLC WorldCat" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Search for articles via SearchBox powered by Summon™ | Other databases
Search the University Libraries' website

Databases: OCLC WorldCat  

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2011 URL: http://guides.lib.cua.edu/worldcatdbs Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

OCLC WorldCat Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

OCLC WorldCat Databases

  • OAIster  
      
    Catalog of over 23 million records of items in publicly available open archive collections at over 1,100 institutions worldwide. Records provide author/title/keyword (subject) indexing with links to full documents. Resources include digitized books, journal articles and other text; audio and video files; photographic images; data sets (downloadable statistical information); and theses and research papers. All subject areas are covered....(Continued. Click the 'i' icon to see more).
  • WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
    OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.

Related Guides

Databases: Library and Information Science
by Katherine Perdue, Shanyun Zhang - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
1,181 views this year
Health Informatics
by Anne Marie Hules - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
CUA Librarians collecting resources, links and training information in the growing cross-disciplinary field of Informatics.
101 views this year
Juvenile and Young Adult Literature
by Anne Marie Hules - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
80 views this year
Library and Information Science
by Anne Marie Hules - Last Updated May 16, 2013
The knowledge and skill with which recorded information is selected, acquired, organized, stored, maintained, retrieved, and disseminated to meet the needs of a specific clientele
283 views this year
LSC 551
by Anne Marie Hules - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
46 views this year
Middle East and Jewish Studies Librarianship
by Monica Blanchard - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
46 views this year
Music Librarianship
by Thad Garrett - Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This guide includes useful sources in the field of music librarianship.
33 views this year
 

Ask A Librarian

[Image: CUA Logo]
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip