- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is our largest general database, offering thousands of full-text journals, plus abstracts with links to many more, and comprehensive coverage of information in almost all subjects. Most of the periodicals are covered back to at least the early 1990s, but some content dates back as far as 1887. It also includes some monographs, reports and conference proceedings.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for 3000+ journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for over 300 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides more than 280 streaming videos for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. It includes streaming video of therapy sessions interspersed with consultation and analysis, lectures and interviews by well-known practitioners, and downloadable teaching and discussion guides.
- CQ Almanac
In-depth analysis of the path legislation takes through the U.S. Congress, from 1945 to today, including year-by-year tracking and legislative overviews.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
A full-text weekly magazine which, each week, devotes its entire issue to a discussion of a contemporary public policy topic or news event. Each 24-page issue presents background, chronology, an essay, opposing viewpoints and a bibliography.
- CQ Weekly
CQ Weekly is a magazine which covers the U.S. Congress. Each issue analyzes in detail both congressional and general political activity of the week. Major bills are followed from the time they are introduced until they are passed and enacted into law.
- Education Research Complete
Comprehensive collection of bibliographic information and full text of education journals as well as selected books and conference papers. Covers all levels of education and all educational specialties, as well as administrative, policy, and related social issues
- Encyclopedia of Social Work
Published by Oxford University Press and the National Association of Social Workers. Covers all aspects of social work from practice and interventions, social environments, social conditions and challenges, to social policy and history.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI assists researchers, practitioners, educators...(Continued. To see more, click the 'i' icon).
- Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports(JCR) is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Using citation data drawn from over 7,500 journals in the subject areas of science, technology, asocial sciences. JCR can be used to show you the: most frequently cited journals in a field;highest impact journals in a field; largest journals in a field; and hottest journals in a field. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals.
- LexisNexis Academic
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Indexes and frequently abstracts articles published in 4,800 biomedical journals, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY), produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. This series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership...(Continued. Click on the 'i' icon to see more).
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Criminology
Guide to the core literature in criminology research and practice. Seamlessly links users to online journals, databases and books owned or licensed by CUA.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Social Work
Guide to the core literature in social work research and practice. Seamlessly links users to online journals, databases and books owned or licensed by CUA.
- ProQuest Congressional
Congressional Universe contains full-text information by and about Congress. It includes CIS/Index to Publications of the U.S. Congress, which provides top-quality indexing, abstracting and legislative histories, as well as links to the Congressional Record, Congressional hearings, committee reports, public laws, congressional documents, current hot bills and topics, and much more.
- ProQuest Research Library
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
Covers nearly 2000 journals in psychology and related disciplines. Also includes books, book chapters and dissertations. Provides links to PsycARTICLES , a set of electronic full-text articles from 61 premier journals published by APA and allied organizations. Currently, the PsycART ICLES collection contains more than 116,000 articles published from 1806 to the present in the areas of psychiatry and psychology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics.
Designed by APA for students, faculty, and professionals in psychotherapy and counseling, PsycTHERAPY is a database of streaming videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families via different approaches. It includes many of the main issues dealt with in psychotherapy and counseling, including addiction, anxiety, depression, divorce, and health or relationship problems.
- Social Services Abstracts
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
- Social Work Abstracts (Ovid)
The Social Work Abstracts database, produced by the National Association of Social Workers, Inc., contains more than 35,000 records, spanning 1977 to the present, from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts is the premier online resource for researchers, professionals and students in sociology and related disciplines. Sociological Abstracts includes citations and abstracts from over 2000 journals indexed by Sociological Abstracts, plus relevant dissertation listings, abstracts of conference papers and selected books, citations of book reviews and other media , and citations and abstracts from Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts.
- Web of Science
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science provides "Cited Reference Search" and subject searching through both "quick" and "advanced" searches. Our Web of Science subscription includes citations and references for articles in almost 9000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 2002 to the present. Web of Science provides complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage is in the sciences (more than 6000 journals), followed by social sciences (approximately 1800 journals), and arts and humanities (approximately 1100 journals). For impact factor information about specific journals, users are directed to the index "Journal Citation Reports."