- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is our largest general database, offering thousands of full-text journals, plus abstracts with links to many more, and comprehensive coverage of information in almost all subjects. Most of the periodicals are covered back to at least the early 1990s, but some content dates back as far as 1887. It also includes some monographs, reports and conference proceedings.
- ACM Digital Library Core Package
Full text articles, bibliographic information, reviews and abstracts for literature published by the Association for Computing Machinery since its inception (1947) as well as the literature of several affiliated organizations.
- American Chemical Society Journals
Searchable database of each ACS title contains full-text of all articles published in the following ACS journals: Accounts of Chemical Research, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Reviews, Environmental Science & Technology, Inorganic Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, Journal of Chemical Education, Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling, Journal of Organic Chemistry, Journal of Physical Chemistry, Journal of Physical Chemistry A, Journal of Physical Chemistry B, Journal of Physical Chemistry C, Journal of Physical Chemistry Letters, Nano Letters.
- American Institute of Physics Online Journals (Scitation)
Full-text access to the American Institute of Physics journals to which CUA subscribes, including: Journal of Applied Physics, Journal of Chemical Physics, Journal of Experimental and Theoretical Physics, JETP Letters, Low
Temperature Physics, and Review of Scientific Instruments.
- American Physical Society Journals Online
Full-text access to American Physical Society journals, including Physical Review A, Physical Review B, Physical Review C, Physical Review D, Physical Review E, Physical Review Letters, and Reviews of Modern Physics.
- American Society of Civil Engineers Online Journals
Full-text access to the American Society of Civil Engineers' twenty-eight technical journals, starting with the year 1999.
- American Society of Mechanical Engineers Online Journals
ASME Online Journals: This site provides full text of the 19 Transactions Journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, beginning with the year 2000. Also included are the table of contents to the journals from 1996 to the present.
- Annual Reviews
Critical review articles of scientific research in the biological, physical, and social sciences. Full-text is available for titles to which CUA subscribes.
The ArticleFirst database indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 16,000 journals, along with a list of libraries holding the journal title.
- Building Green
A well-researched and comprehensive database of more than 2,100 continually updated green product listings from GreenSpec® Directory. Includes a powerful search engine that enables users to pinpoint information on green strategies, building products, news, opinions, and trends in the industry—all cross-referenced with GreenSpec® product listings and searchable by CSI MasterFormat™ 2004, LEED® credit, and green topic.
- Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists
Covers over 1,500 key scientists (157 more than in the previous edition) from 40 countries. Fields represented include physics, chemistry, biology, geology, astronomy, mathematics, medicine, meteorology and technology, with special attention paid to pioneer women whose achievements and example opened the way to scientific careers for others...(Continued. Click the 'i' icon to see more).
Compendex, the online version of the Engineering Index, claims to be the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world, with references and abstracts from over 5,000 journals, conferences and reports. This database may also be used to search for websites, U.S. patents, and Techstreet Standards.
- Early English Books Online
The EEBO contains the full text of 100,000 early English works from 1475-1700. The subject areas include: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science
- Electronic Collections Online
Full-text academic and professional journals in a variety of disciplines.
- Encyclopedia of Science and Religion
Addresses the interactions, contradictions, and tensions between science and religion, both historically and in contemporary life. The set examines technologies like in vitro fertilization, cloning, and continuing developments in neurophysiology against the backdrop of deeply-held religious beliefs. In addition, phenomena such as the Church of Scientology are also studied, along with more traditional issues...(Continued. Click the 'i' icon to see more).
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics
This encyclopedia considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the social, ethical, and political issues raised by science and technology. This resource includes general reference information but also uses a historically and culturally inclusive approach to ethics, with entries on specific religions, linguistic and cultural perspectives, and philosophical positions.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more...(Continued. To see more, click the 'i' icon).
- ICE Virtual Library Journals
The ICE Virtual Library is provided by Thomas Telford, the knowledge business of the Institution of Civil Engineers. This platform gives alternate access to the 19 e-Journal CUA subscription titles, as well as Web 2.0 tools for use with these titles. Topics include Civil Engineering, Engineering Sustainability, and Energy and Construction Materials.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Contains journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
- IET Digital Library
Search IET Digital Library for articles from journals, magazines and meetings of the Institution of Engineering and Technology.
- Inspec (Thomson Reuters)
A comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. Includes Inspec Thesaurus, Classification Codes and other specialized search aids Backfiles available to 1898
- Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports(JCR) is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Using citation data drawn from over 7,500 journals in the subject areas of science, technology, asocial sciences. JCR can be used to show you the: most frequently cited journals in a field;highest impact journals in a field; largest journals in a field; and hottest journals in a field. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals.
The JSTOR project is a digital archive of fully searchable back issues of scholarly journals in anthropology, Asian Afro American studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, general science, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, sociology, and statistics.
- Mad Cad
MADCAD e-Library provides access to a collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from: • Green Building Standards Package • I-Codes 2009 Package • NFPA Standards in 2009 I-Codes Package • ASTM Standards in 2009 I-Codes Package • ASHRAE Essentials Package
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Indexes and frequently abstracts articles published in 4,800 biomedical journals, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistr y, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
- Nature Journals Online
Access to Nature via the Nature Publishing Group site, Nature is a weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature also provides news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science and the public.
The Optics InfoBase is a web-based repository of optics research.
- Project Euclid Complete
Project Euclid is a user-centered initiative to create an environment for the effective and affordable distribution of serial literature in mathematics and statistics. Project Euclid is designed to address the unique needs of independent and society journals through a collaborative partnership with scholarly publishers, professional societies, and academic libraries.
PubMed is a database containing over 19 million bibliographic citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. It was developed by The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI ) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), and provides access to biomedical and genomic information.
- Royal Society of Chemistry
Searchable database of each RSC title contains full-text of articles published in the following RSC journals: Annual Reports on the Progress of Chemistry (A, B & C), Chemical Society Reviews, Dalton Transactions, Journal of Chemical Research, Journal of Materials Chemistry, New Journal of Chemistry, Perkin Transactions 1 & 2, Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics, and Education in Chemistry.
Access to Science magazine, one of the premier peer-reviewed general-science journals. This database covers full-text issues from 1997 to the present. Please use JSTOR for issues published from 1880 to 2000.
- Web of Science
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science provides "Cited Reference Search" and subject searching through both "quick" and "advanced" searches. Our Web of Science subscription includes citations and references for articles in almost 9000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 2002 to the present. Web of Science provides complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage is in the sciences (more than 6000 journals), followed by social sciences (approximately 1800 journals), and arts and humanities (approximately 1100 journals). For impact factor information about specific journals, users are directed to the index "Journal Citation Reports."