Search the University Libraries' website
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014
- CUA Research Data Services
Designated CUA Libraries staff can consult with researchers writing a data plan, managing data, and sharing data. Data management practices and instruction are available.
- Data Management Course for Engineers
From the University of Minnesota "This short course on data management is designed for graduate students in the engineering disciplines who seek to prepare themselves as “data information literate" scientists in the digital research environment. "
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Contains journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
- Inspec (Thomson Reuters)
A comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. Includes Inspec Thesaurus, Classification Codes and other specialized search aids Backfiles available to 1898
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
PubMed is a database containing over 19 million bibliographic citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. It was developed by The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI ) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), and provides access to biomedical and genomic information.
Access to Science magazine, one of the premier peer-reviewed general-science journals. This database covers full-text issues from 1997 to the present. Please use JSTOR for issues published from 1880 to 2000.
- Web of Science
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science provides "Cited Reference Search" and subject searching through both "quick" and "advanced" searches. Our Web of Science subscription includes citations and references for articles in almost 9000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 2002 to the present. Web of Science provides complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts, and cited references. Coverage is in the sciences (more than 6000 journals), followed by social sciences (approximately 1800 journals), and arts and humanities (approximately 1100 journals). For impact factor information about specific journals, users are directed to the index "Journal Citation Reports."
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions. The National Science Foundation funds research and development by Cornell Information Science.