Skip to Main Content

University Libraries

Engineering Research Guide

Mechanical Engineering at Catholic University

Welcome to Mechanical Engineering @ CUA!

Using Google Scholar

Set your Google Scholar Preferences for CUA resources

Google Scholar Search

Research: Mechanical Engineering

Research Databases

Use these databases for journal article research:

American Society of Mechanical Engineers Online Journals
  • ASME Online Journals: This site provides full text of the 28 Transactions Journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, beginning with the year 2000. Also included are the table of contents to the journals from 1996 to the present.
 
Association for Computing Machinery
  • The ACM Core Library contains full text articles, bibliographic information, reviews and abstracts for literature published by the Association for Computing Machinery since its inception (1947) as well as the literature of several affiliated organizations.

 

Books : Use the SearchBox

 

You can also try browsing the shelves in the Mullen Library. Most of the books about Mechanical Engineering have call numbers beginning with TJ. Books about vehicles and aircraft can usually be found under TL.

 

Web Links : Exploring

mechanical.cua.edu/ is the website of Catholic University's Department of Mechanical Engineering.

www.asme.org is the website of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Thee you will find news, job postings, and lots of information, including Mechanical Engineering magazine online.

www.icrank.com is "The Mechanical Engineering Portal" to the web.

www.mel.nist.gov has information about the Manufacturing Engineering Laboratory at the National Institute of Standards and Technology.