Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z | #
A
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Arabic Language- Modern Standard Arabic
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Subject guide for basic Arabic language study
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Subject guide for basic Arabic language study
Art and Art History
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A guide to doing research in Art and Art History at The Catholic University of America
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A guide to doing research in Art and Art History at The Catholic University of America
B
Biology
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources for research in Biology at The Catholic University of America
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources for research in Biology at The Catholic University of America
C
Catholic Education
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Sources of information for research on K-12 Catholic education.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Sources of information for research on K-12 Catholic education.
Catholic Literature
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to Catholic literature resources at the Catholic University of America
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to Catholic literature resources at the Catholic University of America
Chemistry
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for research in Chemistry at The Catholic University of America
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for research in Chemistry at The Catholic University of America
Composition/Theory
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Music Composition program.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Music Composition program.
Conducting
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Conducting program.
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Conducting program.
Copyright and Beyond (Advanced Edition)
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A copyright LibGuide for CUA's graduate and faculty community
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A copyright LibGuide for CUA's graduate and faculty community
Copyright and Beyond (Basic Edition)
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A copyright guide for CUA's undergraduate community
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A copyright guide for CUA's undergraduate community
Critical Editions
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Starting points for learning about and using critical editions at the Catholic University of America.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Starting points for learning about and using critical editions at the Catholic University of America.
CSci Classification Schemes
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
A cheat sheet to classification schemes for Computer Science literature, including: LC, ACM, Inspec
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
A cheat sheet to classification schemes for Computer Science literature, including: LC, ACM, Inspec
D
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to research in the digital humanities at the Catholic University of America.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to research in the digital humanities at the Catholic University of America.
Drama and Theater
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to doing research in Drama and Theater at The Catholic University of America
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to doing research in Drama and Theater at The Catholic University of America
E
English Language and Literature
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Essential resources for the study of the English language and literature
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Essential resources for the study of the English language and literature
Exhibit Guide: Near Eastern Seals Collected by Henri Hyvernat (1858-1941)
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
F
Fantasy Literature
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to resources on fantasy literature at the Catholic University of America.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A guide to resources on fantasy literature at the Catholic University of America.
Film, Cinema, Radio & Television
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide to doing research on film, cinema, radio and television at The Catholic University of America.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide to doing research on film, cinema, radio and television at The Catholic University of America.
G
GER 230: Grimms’ Fairy Tales in their European Context
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Doing research on the Brothers Grimm
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Doing research on the Brothers Grimm
Greek Papyri
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is meant to help graduate students in finding and translating papyri at the Catholic University of America Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is meant to help graduate students in finding and translating papyri at the Catholic University of America Libraries.
H
Health Informatics
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
CUA Librarians collecting resources, links and training information in the growing cross-disciplinary field of Informatics.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
CUA Librarians collecting resources, links and training information in the growing cross-disciplinary field of Informatics.
I
Inauguration of President John Garvey
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
A guide to library resources related to the Cardinal Virtues, the Faculty Roundtable speakers, and the Inaugural guest speakers
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
A guide to library resources related to the Cardinal Virtues, the Faculty Roundtable speakers, and the Inaugural guest speakers
Inclusion in Schools
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Guide to resources on including special needs students in the regular classroom.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Guide to resources on including special needs students in the regular classroom.
J
Jane Austen
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to one of 19th Century Britain's greatest authors, including essential resources and related novelties.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to one of 19th Century Britain's greatest authors, including essential resources and related novelties.
L
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
A guide to selected resources for Latin American Studies in music.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
A guide to selected resources for Latin American Studies in music.
Library and Information Science
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
The knowledge and skill with which recorded information is selected, acquired, organized, stored, maintained, retrieved, and disseminated to meet the needs of a specific clientele
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
The knowledge and skill with which recorded information is selected, acquired, organized, stored, maintained, retrieved, and disseminated to meet the needs of a specific clientele
M
Media Studies
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
This is a comprehensive guide to resources and services available at CUA libraries for all your Media Studies needs including online databases & select print resources in Mullen library.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
This is a comprehensive guide to resources and services available at CUA libraries for all your Media Studies needs including online databases & select print resources in Mullen library.
Modern Art
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide serves the period of art typically referred to as Modern, spanning the late 19th century to the mid-20th century. This period is notable for its deliberate break with past conventions and a rethinking of figural representation.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide serves the period of art typically referred to as Modern, spanning the late 19th century to the mid-20th century. This period is notable for its deliberate break with past conventions and a rethinking of figural representation.
Music (General)
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Music resources are located both online and at the Music Library, 101 Ward Hall. Our online resources include e-audio, e-scores, and e-journals.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Music resources are located both online and at the Music Library, 101 Ward Hall. Our online resources include e-audio, e-scores, and e-journals.
Music Education
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Music Education program.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Music Education program.
Music Librarianship
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This guide includes useful sources in the field of music librarianship.
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This guide includes useful sources in the field of music librarianship.
Music Research
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to assist your music research, whether you are just starting your first Music History paper or writing your doctoral dissertation.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to assist your music research, whether you are just starting your first Music History paper or writing your doctoral dissertation.
Music Theatre
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to selected resources for students in the Music Theatre program.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to selected resources for students in the Music Theatre program.
N
Nursing
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for research in Nursing at The Catholic University of America
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for research in Nursing at The Catholic University of America
O
Old English Language and Literature
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is intended as a starting place for student research in Old English language and literature at the Catholic University of America.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is intended as a starting place for student research in Old English language and literature at the Catholic University of America.
P
Papal Documents
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to locating Papal documents at the Catholic University of America.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to locating Papal documents at the Catholic University of America.
Philosophy
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Doing philosophical research at the Catholic University of America
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Doing philosophical research at the Catholic University of America
Photography Resources
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Researching photography resources at the Catholic University of America
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Researching photography resources at the Catholic University of America
Politics Research Guide (United States)
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This libguide will get you started with your United States Politics research.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This libguide will get you started with your United States Politics research.
Psychology Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A starting assistance to students and faculty for the research in Psychology area.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A starting assistance to students and faculty for the research in Psychology area.
R
RefWorks 2.0 Rescue
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A web-based bibliography and database manager which allows you to create your own personal database. References can be imported from text files, online databases, websites and other sources.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A web-based bibliography and database manager which allows you to create your own personal database. References can be imported from text files, online databases, websites and other sources.
S
Sacred/Choral Music
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Sacred Music program.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to selected resources for students in the Sacred Music program.
School of Philosophy Fall 2012 Lecture Series on Aristotle's De Anima
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
LibGuide for the School of Philosophy Fall 2012 Lecture Series on Aristotle's De Anima
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
LibGuide for the School of Philosophy Fall 2012 Lecture Series on Aristotle's De Anima
SearchBox
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A guide to SearchBox, the search engine that provides a single starting point to find and access the University Libraries' e-resources.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
A guide to SearchBox, the search engine that provides a single starting point to find and access the University Libraries' e-resources.
Shakespeare Studies: General
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This LibGuide on Shakespeare Studies has general information. See also Shakespeare Studies: Performance.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This LibGuide on Shakespeare Studies has general information. See also Shakespeare Studies: Performance.
Shakespeare Studies: Performance
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
For general information regarding Shakespeare Studies see Shakespeare Studies: General
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
For general information regarding Shakespeare Studies see Shakespeare Studies: General
Special Education
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
A guide to resources in the Catholic University of America Libraries and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
A guide to resources in the Catholic University of America Libraries and beyond.
Stacks Inventory Project
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The goal of the Stacks Inventory Project is to ensure that all the items in the general stacks collection are represented in the online catalog.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The goal of the Stacks Inventory Project is to ensure that all the items in the general stacks collection are represented in the online catalog.
T
Tests and Measures
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
A guide to the major sources of information about standardized tests and measures for use in education, nursing, psychology, social work and sociology.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
A guide to the major sources of information about standardized tests and measures for use in education, nursing, psychology, social work and sociology.
The Stacks Field Manual
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
A guide to successfully surviving a trip into (and out of) the library stacks of Mullen Library.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
A guide to successfully surviving a trip into (and out of) the library stacks of Mullen Library.
Thomas Aquinas
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Thomas Aquinas resources at the Catholic University of America
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Thomas Aquinas resources at the Catholic University of America
W
Washington 101
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This libguide is for the undergraduate students enrolled in the Washington 101 course at CUA. This course takes and interdisciplinary look at the past and present of Washington, D.C.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This libguide is for the undergraduate students enrolled in the Washington 101 course at CUA. This course takes and interdisciplinary look at the past and present of Washington, D.C.
Washington, DC
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Resources in print and online to help you get to know the city.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Resources in print and online to help you get to know the city.
Writing Guide & Library Instruction Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
These tutorials have been designed to assist you in your research and writing assignments.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
These tutorials have been designed to assist you in your research and writing assignments.
Z
Zotero Rescue
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Zotero is a free Mozilla Firefox extension that allows you to collect, manage, and cite your research sources directly from Firefox.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Zotero is a free Mozilla Firefox extension that allows you to collect, manage, and cite your research sources directly from Firefox.
#
125th CUA Anniversary Guide to Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
CUA University Library resources that pertain to the Catholic University of America 125th anniversary. Topics covered: articles, books, CUA archives, CUA history, CUA notable alumni, CUA presidents, CUA primary resources.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
CUA University Library resources that pertain to the Catholic University of America 125th anniversary. Topics covered: articles, books, CUA archives, CUA history, CUA notable alumni, CUA presidents, CUA primary resources.
News & Events
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Stacks Supervisor |

