ENGR & ARCH Library
News from CUA Libraries
Suggestions
Teaching Links Basic
Research Plan
Overviews: CQ Researcher Plus Archive and Gale Virtual Reference Collection
News: LexisNexis Academic
Articles: General MultiSubject DB
Biomedical Engineering at CUA
Welcome to Biomedical Engineering @ CUA!
Biomedical engineers bridge the gap between medicine and engineering.

Office of Biotechnology Activities - NIH
(Good examples of NIH presentation slides)
Biomedical News
BE Spring 2012 Teaching
BE524: Prosthetics & Orthotics
This is an introductory course in the theory and practice of prosthetics (artificial limbs), and orthotics (braces and splints). it is designed for Biomedical Engineering graduates working in the field of human locomotion. Prerequisites: BIOL 518 and BE 522.
HowTo - Use PubMed and MeSH terms to search Clinical Queries and find Reviews
- BE524 Class Presentation 1.18.2012
- Annual ReviewsCritical review articles of scientific research in the biological, physical, and social sciences. Full-text is available for titles to which CUA subscribes.
- Engineering Village Engineering Village includes Compendex and Inspec. (click "i" for more information.)
- ACM Digital Library Core PackageFull text articles, bibliographic information, reviews and abstracts for literature published by the Association for Computing Machinery since its inception (1947) as well as the literature of several affiliated organizations.
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryContains journal articles, conference proceedings and standards of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
- PubMedPubMed is a database containing over 19 million bibliographic citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. It was developed by The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI ) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), and provides access to biomedical and genomic information.
- O&P Virtual LibraryThe goal of the Orthotics & Prosthetics Virtual Library Project is to digitize all major O&P reference materials.
SEE: Literature Update - ProQuest CompleteProQuest Complete provides a single search to all ProQuest databases that CUA subscribes, such as ProQuest Research Library, ABI/Inform, Historical Newspapers, Dissertation Abstracts International, Social Services Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science, etc. It allows search in a limited subject area too.
BE524 Spring 2012
BE Teaching Fall 2011
Teaching Links BE
BE530 Spring 2011 Presentation & Class Notes
eBooks for BE530
Sketching user experiences getting the design right and the right design / Bill Buxton.
User experience re-mastered your guide to getting the right design /edited by Chauncey Wilson.
Article Databases & More
General Multi-Subject
Science/Engineering
PubMed
RefWorks : How To and Direct Link
If you use certain journal titles often...you may want to think about how you manage your information.
Do you want to have the information come to you by RSS (Real Simple Syndication) feed or by TOC (table of Contents) alerts?
Read about RSS feeds and TOC alerts (from MIT) here
Coordinator, Science Libraries |
Library Assistant, GLP |
Contact Info 200 Pangborn Hall The Catholic University of America Washington, DC 20064 Phone: (202) 319-5167 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
IM Science Libs
If IM Science Librarian
Chat is offline - please go to...
CUA Ask a Librarian
See Ask Us for options at CUA



Loading...




Loading...
