Library Services Research Tools Research Guides About the Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Anthropology 

Last update: Aug 26th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.cua.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome

This is a guide to select anthropology resources available to the Catholic University of America community. This guide lists tools to use when beginning your research as well as resources to use for quick reference.

 

Libraries News & Events


Loading RSS Feed...

Departmental Web Site

 

Databases

  • Annual Review of Anthropology  
      
    Critical review articles of scientific research in anthropology.
  • Anthropology Plus  
      
    Anthropology Plus provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers coverage of core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals.
  • AnthroSource  
      
    An online portal to full text anthropological resources. Offers access to AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs. Contains past, present, and future AAA periodicals other key anthropological resources, including text, sound, and video; and interactive services to foster communities of interest and practice throughout the discipline.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    If you are off-campus, select Scholar Preferences to add Library Links to full-text articles that the University subscribes to.
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts  
      
    Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics, as well as various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical. Sources include journal articles, books, dissertations, and bibliographies.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
    Sociological Abstracts includes citations and abstracts from over 2000 journals, plus relevant dissertation listings, abstracts of conference papers and selected books, citations of book reviews and other media, and citations and abstracts from Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageSteve Connaghan
 

Ask A Librarian

 
[Image: CUA Logo]
Description

  Loading content... please wait